Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

mtnphotographer

42 Fairview, NC Man

Man

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 29–46
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Feb 26
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 6″ (1.68m)
Body Type
Overweight
Diet
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Sign
Sagittarius
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Other
Income
Status
Single
Type
Offspring
Has a kid
Pets
Speaks
English, French (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I have been back in Asheville for 3 years now and I am looking for new people to spend time with and have fun with. I have a beautiful daughter that is 8 years old and she is my life priority.

~~
Update January 2015
I have recently made my fitness a huge priority and have lost 40 lbs in the last eight months. My goal is to lose another 50 or more this year. I believe in myself so I know I can do this. I am focusing on eating better and have been hiking/ walking a lot. I recently did a 10k and have a weekly 25 mile goal. I have a long way to go to meet my destination but have set small attainable goals to help keep me motivated. I have a Biltmore Pass and go there to walk regularly, It would be great to have someone who would be willing to go and walk 3 to 5 miles with me a few times a week.

I have a few hobbies that I greatly enjoy and would love to find someone who enjoys the same things or someone that can introduce me to other new things as well.

*I love to play golf, and would love if I find someone who does too, or interested in learning~ at the very least be ok going with me.

*I love to hike, especially to waterfalls, and will have my Canon in tow. I am very adventurous, I get out and go all the time, finding waterfalls, driving the parkway, driving the Forest Service Roads off of the parkway etc. I go to the Southern Highlands a lot, Brevard, Rosman, Lake Toxaway, Cashiers, Highlands etc. I love hiking in Panthertown Valley and want to explore some of the waterfalls in the Little Canada area above the Valley. I get up for sunrise photos often, and am always watching the sky to see if I need to shoot the sunset. Sound like fun? Maybe you can join me.

*My other favorite thing is my camera~~ I love photography! I spend quite a bit of time photographing our beautiful mountains and waterfalls. I currently have my photography in art galleries and in shops in the region and have my own website where I sell my work too. Locally I have been selling my prints at the Taligate Markets. If you want to see my work send me a message and I will give you my website. I used to have a photo of a waterfall but some less than nice individual from NY (not even close to me) reported it since it did not have me in it. Come on, I have 6 other photos of myself what is the big deal.

I enjoy visiting art galleries, it can be inspiring for me to see others work. I also enjoy wandering around antique shops and seeing what I can find.

I visit the Biltmore Estate often, I like to wander the grounds, hiking on the trails, or in the Conservatory and of course the house.

I started taking my daughter to a gem mine in Hendersonville and now enjoy going myself. I love some of the decorative rocks and have some as part of my decor now.

I am a bit of a movie buff and have been known to quote movies from time to time. Many life situations remind me of movies and I find myself quoting or talking about them when they come up.

I like to travel, however I have not been able to as much lately. I have been to Germany, Russia, Ukraine The Bahamas and Canada outside of the US and have been to 34 of our states. I have been to Hawai'i twice and want to go back forever~~

I also like to explore locally, driving down roads just to see where they end up, going to Chimney Rock/ Lake Lure area, also enjoy the southern highlands of Brevard to Highlands. Try to go Grandfather Mountain every few months and find new things everytime I venture out.

I also love to cook, especially on my grill. I like to cook and eat healthy typically chicken or fish. I love salmon and sea bass, and several different ways to prepare them. I do enjoy a good beer, but am not interested in getting drunk, and you should be similar. I will typically have one or two with dinner or with friends.

I am looking for people that are willing to be spontaneous and get together when time allows, not planning two weeks in advance. Mostly I want to meet fun people and build on the friendships we will make.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I work as a full time Landscape and Nature Photographer. I am working on increasing my photography presence in the region. I keep looking for new places to sell my work and my goal is to have at least one gallery/ shop in each of the small towns of WNC by next summer. I am currently in 3 Galleries in WNC.

Please note: I have made a huge step in my life to follow a dream and start my own business selling my photography. It can be challenging at times but I work hard and have been successful enough to live off of my art. There is not a lot of excess yet, but I will continue to push and improve my business.

As a photographer I find myself wanting to message some people to offer to take better photos for them. So far I have refrained~~ But know that if your photos are blurry or too dark, or just bad shots of you I have contemplated sending you a message just to offer my services. I will set up a Make Up Artist and everything~~ ;-)
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Golf, Photography, voices and accents. I have been known to convince locals on my British (Cockney) accent as well as my Australian, Scottish and Irish. I do countless cartoon characters ranging from a flawless Scooby Doo, Shaggy, Donkey from Shrek, any Frank Oz character, Bugs Bunny, the list goes on and on.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
My smile. My blue eyes. My uncanny ability to make people laugh. My sense of humor can be random and silly, I have a tendency to say things that make no sense at all just as humor.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
I love to read about the history of baseball, my favorite book was my great grandfathers. I found it after he had passed away, it is by Fred Lieb "Baseball as I have known it."
I also love Shakespeare and medieval lit.

I am a bit of a movie buff, love epic films like Lord of the Rings, Narnia, Braveheart etc. Field of Dreams is one of my favorites (history of baseball). Really love Secondhand Lions!! Like Guy Ritchie films Snatch and Lock Stock and Two Smoking Barrels, also Monty Python Holy Grail.
Enjoy super hero / comic movies especially the Marvel Avengers movies. Grew up a Star Wars kid, interested to see what Disney can do in 2015 with Episode 7.

Too many more to mention for now.

I do not like TV shows that much. There are a few things that I like such as The Walking Dead and Bates Motel. I was always a Survivor Fan and like Criminal Minds too, but if I am watching it is typically sports, golf, baseball, college football or UFC.

Musically, I have been told that I have a pensive taste in music. Mostly deep and thought provoking songs. I like Mumford & Sons, Lumineers, Us and Our Daughters, Israel Kamakawiwo'ole, Bob Marley, Jack Johnson, Jason Mraz, but also enjoy talented musicians more than just popular stuff. I love to relax to classical sometimes as well and Celtic or other international music. I also like Cold Play, One Republic, Linkin Park, The Script, Paramore, Evanescence, even a littel Eminem.

I love spicy food, anything cajun, sushi, and East Village Grille!!
A huge part of my recovering fitness is what I eat. I do like to eat out and prefer locally owned restaurants, I like White Duck, Chai Pani, Mela, Zen Sushi, Marco's Pizza, Piazza, Local Joint, The Junction, Mayfel's, Tupelo Honey and on and on.
I am working hard on sticking with healthier options all the time, including getting off of any processed foods, but it is a work in process.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
My little girl
my camera
my golf clubs
spicy food
Beautiful Scenery and People to photograph
Affection
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
My little girl
How to market my business more and make it the success that I know it can be.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Typically working on my Photography Business right now. When I have my daughter she is the focus of my attention.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I am allergic to raw tomatoes.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You are interested developing a true close friend and possibly more.

You enjoy hiking and exploring, and appreciate art and photography.

You will not judge a small business owner who puts most of his extra resources back into his business.

You are actually interested in meeting, not months of messages going back and forth.

You greatly enjoy good conversation
You want to be around someone who will treat you well, and will give you as much or as little attention as you would like.

You like to have lots of fun

Please be somewhat close to Asheville or willing to come to the Mountains to visit.

Please respect the English language enough to not use "text talk". The number 2 should not replace to or too, b4 is not before, u is not you etc.