Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

mtnplantlady

61 F Deep Gap, NC

My Details

Last Online
Jul 28
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 8″ (1.73m)
Body Type
Curvy
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Religion
Other, but not too serious about it
Sign
Aries, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Education
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Has a kid, but doesn’t want more
Pets
Likes dogs and has cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), Spanish (Okay), Sign Language (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I enjoy living in the North Carolina mountains. I don't enjoy the winters as much as I used to, but the rest of the year is wonderful. I like to dance, cook, laugh and sing. I like the outdoors, creating beautiful things, indy movies, reading, and siriusxm radio. I'm a liberal thinker and lifetime learner.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I work with a portion of the developmentally disabled population in our community. I also teach AHS English and Basic Skills at a community college. In addition, I make and sell terrariums and other botanical creations. I enjoy all of these endeavors.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
I'm really good at making people laugh.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
The first thing people usually notice about me is my outgoing personality.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
I really enjoyed reading The Hunger Games trilogy and am looking forward to seeing the movie in March. I don't usually read futuristic stuff, but this was a good read. I do like Robert Heinlein (sci fi). Right now I'm reading The Poisonwood Bible by Kingsolver. I like sitcoms like Big Bang Theory and How I Met Your Mother. Older favorite shows include Northern Exposure and Six Feet Under. I like all genres of music, but am currently in love with Outlaw Country on SiriusXM radio. I'm a foodie, so I enjoy cooking and eating really good food, trying new recipes, and eating at some of our local restaurants. I also like men who know their way around the kitchen a little bit. Sexy.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
The six things I could never do without are: my beautiful daughter, good food, good wine, good music, good friends, and mother nature.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
I spend a lot of time thinking about how lucky I am to live in such a beautiful place.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
On a typical Friday night I am meeting my daughter and her husband at a local bar/restaurant for drinks and dinner. I spend the rest of my evening watching TV (thrilling, right?).
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
The most private thing I'm willing to admit is that I'm not willing to admit to anything until all the evidence is in.
I’m looking for
  • Guys who like girls
  • Ages 48–65
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You should message me if you like to laugh, are good to other people, stop to talk to strangers because they look interesting, can look at a piece of art and sigh, and if you are curious enough to want to know.