Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

muckiemissus

73 Palo Alto, CA Woman

Woman

I’m looking for

  • Men
  • Ages 68–80
  • Located anywhere
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating, casual sex

My details

Last online
Yesterday – 8:02pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 0″ (1.52m)
Body type
Average
Diet
Mostly vegetarian
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Sometimes
Religion
Agnosticism, but not too serious about it
Sign
Aquarius, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Other
Income
$40,000–$50,000
Status
Single
Type
Offspring
Has a kid
Pets
Has dogs and has cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), Spanish (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I’m not looking for a perfect man; I’m far from perfect. But by this age, we’ve learned compassion, empathy, and how to appreciate that everyone does their best. I’m hoping to find a wise, kind, self-accepting person with a great sense of humor, who likes sharing adventures, thoughts and feelings. Open to travel. I'm rather shy. I must admit a great comfort around short men.

i grew up in the East Bay, studied Anthropology at UCB, taught language handicapped preschoolers, eventually went back to study photojournalism and worked some years at a local daily. Photography has combined my basic interests in observing cultures, travel, and art. Now retired, I still volunteer my skills for local and foreign NGO’s, which has been very very satisfying. I’ve met great people, made lifetime friends, and have travelled to Africa, Haiti, Peru and Huichol Indians in the Huichol Sierras. For several years I’ve been in group of photographers who teach photography to street kids in Haiti. To watch the excitement and hope generated in these kids learning to record their own world is truly to know joy. Some, a few, are now professional photographers. All have learned new skills that can be applied to what ever they do in life.

I live in Silicon Valley but it no longer fits my likes. Thinking of renting a house in Italy to explore my Italian roots. Don’t get me wrong; Palo Alto is a very comfortable place to live. I just long for a bit more grit - like live music and mixed cultures.

And speaking of mixed cultures, my family has mixed the gene pool considerably. It makes for fascinating family gatherings.
I have one daughter, who is a massage therapist/musician and a wise and lovely person.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
.this past year I've been fixing up my house, culling my belongings, concentrating on people I love.
Also reading, taking photography workshops, Zumba exercise, volunteering. Just took a trip to Cuba.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Photographing children. Cooking. Losing things. Listening. Seeing the humor in little things.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I would imagine people notice my height. I try to appear bigger with a big personality, but I don't know how people see me, really.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
My favorite book is usually the one I'm reading. Just now it is California by Kevin Starr and Joan of Arc by Mark Twain. Love old blues, jazz, grilled vegetables.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
My daughter, my big beautiful extended family, the summer cabin on the American River.
Morning lattes. Mellow piano jazz. Back rubs. Turquoise, silver, jeans. Book stores. Pedicures. Reading in the late afternoon sun.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
What I can contribute to balance this crazy imbalanced world.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Hanging out with friends.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I once spent a month on a homemade sail boat with a crazy man.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You like me. You are a kind heart, self-accepting and happy. I would love to talk to you.