Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

HardestWalk

40 M Toronto, Ontario, CA

My Details

Last Online
Today – 1:17pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 11″ (1.80m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Vegan
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Sign
Capricorn
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Art / Music / Writing
Income
Relationship Status
Open relationship
Relationship Type
Mostly non-monogamous
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Likes dogs and has cats
Speaks
English (Fluently)

Similar Users

My self-summary
My day job is graphic design/publishing and I love it. You might have seen something I've designed. Or maybe not. I have no idea what you look at.

I tend to have a pretty busy schedule, with work, friends, and that new movie that I absolutely have to see, but there's always room to expand my social circle and plenty of cafés about.*

(* Grammar nerds: Chicago Manual of Style 5.169.)

I took up running a few months ago. I'm not that good at it, but I like it. (Have you heard of Zombies Run?)

** I live in Toronto, but I'm in New York a few times a year. I'll will be in NYC for Frankie Lindy weekend, May 22nd–26th (it's fine if you don't know what that means, but all my nights will be booked). I hope to check out the typography exhibition and eat lots of vegan food. **
What I’m doing with my life
Finding other people's keys.

Contemplating wearing my glasses more often.
I’m really good at
I'm pretty decent at keeping calm under pressure (even at gunpoint), typing with a cat on my wrists, and making cocktails. I can make minor repairs to most things from dishwashers to iMacs. I also look pretty good on the dance floor (mostly Lindy and blues). I rock InDesign.
The first things people usually notice about me
It's probably that I talk to people who have yet to have their morning coffee and refuse to learn that this is a bad idea. If I sleep in, I probably haven't shaved.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I've taken an axe to this section. It was far too long.

Books: I read about 50 books a year, and one will be whatever book wins the Edgar Allen Poe award. (The Ethical Slut is worth mentioning for search reasons, but it's a terribly written book.)

Movies: I've seen Some Kind of Wonderful, The Princess Bride, MK&AO's It Takes Two, and Citizen Kane at least 5 times each. I like seeing movies with explosions in the theatre rather than at home.

TV: Bron|Broen, The Bridge, The Killing, Parenthood, The Good Wife, and those cable shows no one can shut up about.

Music: I realized recently that, while I used to be quite up on music, I am no longer. Any recommendations? Recently exploring Hospitality and Wye Oak's newest.

Artists/Designers: Peter Saville, Margaret Killgallen (I have a tattoo of one of her drawings), Chris Ware, Vaughn Oliver, Robert Mcginnis, and Rodrigo Corral.

Food: Have you ever been to Foodswings in NYC? Pretty much the entire menu there.

Comedians: Tig Notaro, Mike Birbiglia, Maria Bamford, Eugene Mirman, Jen Kirkman, Amy Schumer, John Mulaney, and Mitch Hedberg.

Fonts: Electra, Fairfield and Metro (W.A. Driggins); Gill Kayo; Bureau Grotesque; and the non-digitized Tempo Light and Sill TV Square Gothic.
The six things I could never do without
I like to put quite silly things in this section, but I'll attempt to be more serious:
• silly things
• people (and cats) to love and be loved by
• good books
• music to dance to
• and New York City
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Typography, Photoshop and composition, and why my desk is perpetually messy.

I also tend to come up with plots or figure out ways to repair plots of existing movies and novels in my head, and occasionally draft out a structure. In draft form, I have three novels, two coffee table books, an historical non-fiction profile of a lost NYC landmark, and a YA non-fiction book about animals.

Also, snicker doodle French toast. I think about that a lot.
On a typical Friday night I am
Fridays tend to be a quiet night in with Netflix and a cocktail. I've been working all week, so a relaxing evening in is perfect. However, I can be coaxed out to Big Sound or Electro-Swing when they're on.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I'm actually 6' tall, I think, but I'd rather round down than maintain perfect posture. I don't care how tall or short you are.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 28–45
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
you can suggest an amazing book;
you know some kick-ass running music;
you nerd out about something;
you know who Dan Savage is (or better still, Sex Nerd Sandra); or
you're the darling of the discotheque crowd.

But let's just do tea (or coffee) first.

For the record, I am in an open relationship with a really wonderful partner (whose profile I can direct you to). I really the social aspect of dating and I enjoy meeting/dating new people. I'm looking for someone who wants to catch a movie, take a dances class, or just grab a cup of tea and complain about their day and, if there's chemistry, see where it goes.