Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

munchieking

37 M Victoria, British Columbia, CA

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 5:03pm
Orientation
Bisexual
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 1″ (1.85m)
Body Type
Thin
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
Yes
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Sometimes
Religion
Other, and laughing about it
Sign
Gemini, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Hospitality
Income
Less than $20,000
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, and doesn’t want any
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), Spanish (Fluently), French (Fluently)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Hi.

If I were to sum up my three priorities in life, I'd say freedom, love, and truth/beauty.

By freedom I refer to our own innate ability to think and feel in terms of our own unique self expression, desires and dreams. It's an ongoing thing, to explore one's character and figure out what makes you you. To find answers are equally as important as the asking itself. Freedom to me doesn't mean shirking what's in front of us in favour of something else, it means we allow ourselves to express US, and of course make the necessary compromises that exist within a partnership. I guess what I mean to say is that freedom to me represents a laissez-faire approach to others, even if we know in our core that they are intrinsically different.

Love, well that's a very hard word to define, though I know my pursuit of it makes it easier to understand.

Truth/beauty are interchangeable terms to me, because to me to recognize any truth from whichever point of view, requires a measure of belief, much like how language takes hold of us sometimes. Often what we hold to be beautiful is reflected by how we feel and what our values are at the time.. (in my take)

I'm working at a local restaurant. It's an awesome time for me and I sometimes wonder if my life could get any better (36 has been a rollercoaster). The night life is exciting but sometimes lonely.

Here's some self-imposed character archetypes:
I'm chaotic lawful neutral (d&d). I'm fire on the mountain. (Ei ching). My first 3 tarot cards are the world, the sun, and the knight of wands. I'm a gemini taurus with aries rising, mars in leo and mercury in taurus. Very little water (which makes for my reservedness) but i have a good intuition. and above all a respect for all things living including beef which i prob eat too much of and mosquitos which are just a nuisance. All these aside, I just want to meet someone who is able to laugh at life's mystery and not think too finitely. Everything changes, I'm just trying to keep up and gain some perspective on the way. I don't bank on astrology, but I think it's a lovely art form and speaks to me in the language of the universe. My Mayan glyph:

YELLOW CRYSTAL WARRIOR

I seal the output of survival
with the crystal tone of cooperation
universalizing fearlessness

my favorite colour is green.

I am highly sensitive to others, which can sometimes cause me to withdraw in favour of my own emotional stability. This is my burden to bear and mine alone. I take people's words seriously, though they are allowed to change them if they wish, I don't understand why I should have to apply a filter to my expressions when others feel they are somehow absolve from being held to their word. Thus, I fluctuate between extremely quiet and ebulliently expressive. I hope you are able to bring me out of my safe zone, you may find I have a gift for conversation with the right parties involved. It is all a measure of understanding.

Because of my work, I am also nocturnal. I usually get up in the afternoon.

not sure if I want children, I'm not opposed but it would have to be the right person and circumstance. I don't see it in the cards for me right now... our world is mostly a daytime based society, so parenthood would probably be a not at this stage in my life.

My current mantra is "be agreeable"
What I’m doing with my life
Working nights at a local restaurant/bar. I love my job! Every day is a new day. I take it as it comes. I am thankful for what I have.

Life mission? hmm.. eventually I want to start a taco stand or something small scale. Meet the right person and go for adventures. I fluctuate between hedonist and bohemian... dunno if less is more or more is more.
I’m really good at
drawing, painting, cooking, driving, conversation, playing music, video games, philosophy, anything hands on or artistic.
The first things people usually notice about me
You'd have to let me know, everyone sees different things.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: Hitchhiker's guide, Neuromancer, Neverending story (the book's way better) Dante's Inferno, Kafka, honestly I haven't been reading much lately. Throw a book at me and I'll probably read it after a few pages. I'm more into film and music.

Movies: Sci-Fi stuff, Anime, UHF, Pulp Fiction, Total Recall, Reservoir Dogs, All Kubrick, all Coen, all Wachowski, Scorsese, Stone, Lucas/Spielberg, Cameron, Verhoeven, Lynch, Hitchcock, Burton. Love cartoons and documentary alike.

TV: Ren & Stimpy, Ugly Americans, Family Guy, American Dad, South Park, Futurama, Simpsons, Star Trek, Star Wars, Stargate, the Dune flims and mini-series, Batman TAS, Animaniacs, Game of Thrones, Boardwalk Empire, Archer, The Big Bang Theory, SNL, Dr. Who, Red Dwarf.

Sepultura, Iron Maiden, White Zombie, Heaven and Hell, Beastie Boyz, Neil Young, Kids in the Hall, Wierd Al, Ani Difranco, Led Zeppelin, Pink Floyd, Black Sabbath, Buckethead, Warbringer, Obituary, Annihilator, Ween, Pearl Jam, Nirvana, Paul Simon, Dead Can Dance, Ali Farka, Ry Cooder, Ravi Shankar, Shakti, Cat Stevens, Bob Dylan, Janis Joplin, Jim Croce, Allman Brothers, Canned Heat, Jimi Hendrix, Santana, Hawkwind, Annie Lennox, David Bowie, RHCP, RHPS, The Beatles, Beck, NOT Nickelback NOT Jimmy Buffet, and not a huge Megadeth fan though I acknowledge Dave's contribution to Metallica. Pretty much anything inspired, and creatively remixed.

My favorite foods are Soup, Sushi, Latino, Mediterranean, Western, Eastern, chowders, curries, salads, rice, lentils, noodles, Gallo Pinto, Pizza, burgers, hotdogs, pasta blah blah... Fav flavours... unami (combo of all 5 flavours) sour, salty, spicy, pungent and sweet.
The six things I could never do without
Family, friends, visual art, music, sound, smell, touch, taste.
oh yeah and smokes I guess I could do without doesn't seem too pleasing tho. I like booze and weed, but I have no need for either unless they're medicinal (too much mental stress), but deep breathing and exercise works too. I could switch one for the other (drugs for lifestyle) but so far I manage to stay pretty even keel.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
The past, present and future, the ever shifting truth. Heaven and Earth. Music. The whole freakin universe and the cosmic joke. Why my skin never seems to fit like I want it to. Am I able to dance? Next week's menu. My friends and their core. Where I'm headed.
On a typical Friday night I am
Working till 1, then time with my night owl friends. Relaxing at home, wandering this beautiful town and singing to meself... Cranking music, movies, or vids through my headphones. Listening to the unithought. Gearing up for Saturday night.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I'm too generous with my money. I don't take great care of plants unless they speak to me and/or i can eat them. I once was a vegetarian but I cured it with a T-Bone. Now recognizing the need for greens at 37. I'm a big fan of alone time, but I also crave the company of others. I like cheesy films. I am a terrible fighter, but I'm good at breaking up fights. I may take a self-defence course one of these days. I have no tattoos, just a coupla big scars from a car crash when I was 17. Otherwise I'm in good shape, apart from a bout of carpal tunnel which should soon go away (I hope).
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 25–45
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
you like meeting new people and you're a giving person. We don't have to see eye to eye on everything, as long as we can respect one another let's see where it goes.