Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

mus-ed

36 Seattle, WA Man

Man

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 28–40
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Dec 18
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 7″ (1.70m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
Sometimes
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Sometimes
Religion
Other
Sign
Taurus, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Education
Income
$30,000–$40,000
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Has a kid, and might want more
Pets
Has cats
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Seattle is amazing! I've done a fair share of traveling but I keep coming back. I know my way around out here but I'm always interested in others' views.
I love unknown situations and meeting new people is one of my favorite things.
I like to travel and, before I got my teaching gig, I found work in a location I was curious about and tried my hand at new things. More then twenty different jobs in numerous states!
I try to never loose touch with friends I've met along the way; friends mean everything to me.
I feel I am a pretty well rounded person.
Been steady with the same job for a few years now (only 30 more 'til retirement!) and my students, although capable of driving me a bit up-the-wall, inspire me and keep me sharp.
Life is great right now but that doesn't mean change will screw anything up.
Life is full of surprises and I understand for every one there are choices. I can honestly say I at least TRY to learn from every decision "good" or "bad."
I whistle constantly - it's my inner music coming out.
I have to be doing something with my hands at all times.
I wear through a pair of blue jeans in a year.
I love to climb stuff - trees, buildings, mountains, etc.
I'm in as good shape as I've ever been but my knees are a bit fried from jumping off stuff and landing wrong as a kid. I guess I can't blame youth; I still jump off stuff.
I'm an active musician (in two steady bands currently), gig every couple weeks, and love seeing new bands when I'm not playing.
My main instrument is Trombone (the dead ax - not a lot of call for the things anymore. but I'm bringin' 'em back!)
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I will play music til the day I die, laugh when I'm happy, learn more everyday, experience new things, and be honest with myself and others. I want to be the best I can be; to live a good life and set the best example I can for my son.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
music. people. laughing.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
easy to get along with, funny. and my damn facial hair keeps changing (it keeps the g-men off my trail!). it's pretty much different in every picture there is of me since I was in college and started experimenting.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
I'll read anything that seems interesting - quite a bit of sci-fi in High School and more along the non-fiction route since. I'd have to say my favorite authors are Hunter S Thompson and Harlan Ellison.

I'm fan of movies in general - my netflix has everything from Thief of Baghdad (douglas fairbanks 1920's. that guy was a stud!) to Demolition Man (wesley snipes and sly together?! awesome.)

Honestly, my favorite show on tv is Antiques Roadshow (embrace your inner senior!).

I literally listen to ALL types of music - favorites are Fela Kuti, Beatles, Charles Mingus, Prokofiev, and Pink Floyd.

SUSHI!
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
my kid, friends, music, family, access to the woods, food
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
the solution
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
playin' a gig
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I enter all the food I eat into a phone app called myfitnesspal. Some folks live in their phone playing with Facebook but I spend a minute after meals inputing foods. It reminds me to eat enough (climbing burns a lot of calories) and helps me keep a reasonably healthy diet.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
you're drawn to adventure and exploring the unknown. you see the best in people. you have more friends than enemies. you have your shit together and don't need a significant other to define who you are. you aren't scared off by a nice guy with a kid.

Add a photo to:

Stay fresh with Instagram

Are you sure you want to delete this album?

Where's your photo?

Drop it like it’s hot

Photos must be at least 400 x 400px
Edit thumbnail
Add a caption

You look fantastic!