Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

music-minagerie

29 Portland, OR Man

Man

I’m looking for

  • Women who like men
  • Ages 21–33
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Dec 10, 2013
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 1″ (1.85m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Catholicism, but not too serious about it
Sign
Capricorn, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Art / Music / Writing
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but might want them
Pets
Likes cats
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
First things first, I've wanted to go on a picnic date for a while now. Or to the zoo. If this sounds like something you're interested in, you need to message me ASAP.

I'm completely obsessed saxophonist/musician with nerdy qualities. I've lived most of my life in Oregon and recently moved to Portland after finishing up school. I like to go on walks whilst drinking tea, I like it when it rains, I love bike riding through the city, I enjoy listening to eclectic music and enjoy a long, in depth conversation every now and again. I recently discovered the joys of Karaoke. I have an adorable sister who pretty much understands me better than anyone and I love her.

My Meyers-Briggs personality profile is an INFJ. Read more about it here: http://www.personalitypage.com/INFJ.html. I'm an introvert, extremely intuitive, private, and I have a very personalized sense of morality.  This doesn't mean that I'm shy.  Quite the opposite, I'm very friendly and love being social with people I feel like I can have a meaningful connection with.  I just need quite a bit of alone time. Feel free to ask me more about it.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I've figured out what I want to do with my life. I'm currently on the journey of figuring out how to do it: how to become a better musician, how to be a better educator. Basically I give students music lessons and am in the process of trying to set up some more music gigs.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
We'll assume for the moment that I'm fantastic at my musical endeavors. I'm a fine cook and am frequently experimenting with ways to make the dishes I already make taste even better. I'm a great raconteur and love a good one-on-one conversation. I'm a patient teacher and love to explain how to do something in detail to someone who asks my advice. I'm a great listener and love to be able to talk to someone and help them figure out a solution to any problems they may be having. I like making cocktails, my current favorite is the green Russian.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Damn. I really don't know. I have a big nose?
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books: LOTR, Tales of the Otori, Dune (yeah, yeah, scifi and fantasy so sue me), The Great Gatsby, Catch-22, The Sun Also Rises, musical biographies, Kitchen Confidential.

Movies: anything Terintino, Almodovar, Michel Gondry, Stranger Than Fiction, Eternal Sunshine of the Spotless Mind, The Dark Knight.

TV: Archer. Anything with Anthony Bourdain.

Music: Sonny Rollins, Ornette Coleman, John Coltrane, Ella Fitsgerald, Eugene Rousseau, Marcel Mule, Sigurd Rascher, Colin Stetson, Ravel, Chopin, Bach, The Bad Plus, Radiohead, Crosby,Stlls, Nash and Young. There are a lot more . . .

Food: Thai, Chinese, Vietnamese, good home-cooking, and a hamburger (a juicy one).
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
In no particular order of importance . . .

1. My saxophone, take the damn thing everywhere.
2. Tea/another caffeine delivery system. I've discovered lately I'm addicted and I'll get headaches if I go more than a day without.
3. Food. We all need that right? I prefer mine well-seasoned.
4. A good friend that understands me. You'd be surprised how hard those are to come by.
5. Some device to play music with. Computer, Ipod, record player, CD player, decent stereo set up. I currently have all these things.
6. A place to kick back and relax when I need to think.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
My current goals in life and how to reach them. I'm never satisfied with where I'm at in life. I'd say more but I'd spend the next four hours writing.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
If I'm out with friends I'm probably getting my ass handed to me at pool by my Parisian neighbor. That bastard.

If I'm not being social I'm probably practicing.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Is this like where you tell your most embarrassing story at summer camp in an effort to build trust with your new friends? Weird.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
Want to go on a picnic.
Would like to visit the Japanese gardens with me.
If you feel like geeking out about music.
If you feel like playing music.
Would like to nerd out about a subject you are into, I love to learn new things through mutual discussion.
Are super into J.R.R Tolkien.
Are into discussing Meyers-Briggs personality profiles.
Like bike rides but aren't necessarily a bike culture fanatic.
Would like to have any 2+ hour discussions on your journey/meanderings through life.
Like going out for coffee/tea.
Would like to show me how to properly school someone at pool.
Like/love live classical/jazz performances.
If you're wondering if I'm this handsome in real life.