Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

musicdiva411

30 Brooklyn, NY Woman

Woman

I’m looking for

  • Men
  • Ages 29–36
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 5:35pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 4″ (1.63m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Smokes
No
Drinks
Rarely
Drugs
Never
Religion
Judaism
Sign
Scorpio, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Education
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Strictly monogamous
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but wants them
Pets
Likes dogs and has cats
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Teacher, singer (opera, classical and standards) and a bit of a gym rat with a killer smile. People who know me find me loving, compassionate, funny, intelligent, talkative and close to both my immediate and extended family. I grew up in a family where it was a rare day when we didn't find something or other to have a really good laugh over, so I'm also part goofball.

I'm Jewish and although I'm not very observant, Jewish traditions and values are important to me and are something I want to keep learning more about and pass on to my children so I am only interested in meeting Jewish men.

I love animals and rode horses competitively for five years. Some other things that I love and make me happy are cuddling, spending time with friends and family, music, opera, Broadway, dancing, meeting new people, working with my students and watching the light bulb go on in their head when they "get it". Some of the things I'm not crazy about are tattoos or body piercings (eeeww!), rude or mean-spirited people and those who think the world revolves around them and aren't willing to do anything to improve this little ball of dirt we all live on.

I like assertive men, so if you're a down-to-earth mensch who's looking for a real relationship, I would love to hear from you. After all, the majority of the profiles you read are "good on paper", but there's nothing like actually meeting to see if you click.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Teaching, learning, singing, dancing, exploring, socializing.

When I'm not learning or teaching, I let off steam at the gym. Music is a big part of my life and a night at Lincoln Center or on Broadway is always at the top of my to do list. I enjoy doing a lot of different things, from going to street fairs. to attending lectures to visiting museums and everything in between. Currently taking dance lessons in salsa, bachata and rueda & could use a partner - are you up for it? ;-)
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I look much younger than I am. I've been told I'll appreciate this when I'm 50. In the meantime, I get carded wherever I go.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
1. The basics (air, food, water, shelter)
2. family & friends
3. music
4. a purpose in life
5. human kindness
6. whatever else I can think of at the moment
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
What the future holds for me, both professionally and and personally. Ways I can improve my teaching and musical abilities.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Either destressing from a long week or hanging around, literally (but that's something you'll have to ask me about).
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Really? I don't think so!
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
you're a sweet, honest guy with a sense of humor who understands the importance of family and the things that really matter in life. I don't get the point of quickmatch & am not a fan of it, so if you think we'd hit it off and you're Jewish, cut to the chase and shoot me a message or e-mail.