Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

musicflyguy

33 Bellingham, WA Man

Man

You might like

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 26–36
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My details

Last online
May 18
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 5″ (1.65m)
Body type
Athletic
Diet
Mostly vegetarian
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Atheism, and laughing about it
Sign
Pisces, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Retired
Income
Status
Single
Type
Monogamous
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but might want them
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently)
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
People tell me I have an old soul, but I still bounce around like a toddler with no pants on when good things come my way.

I do my best to live for today, and experience as much of what this world has to offer as I can. I love going on spontaneous adventures -- I'm always down for road trips, day hikes, BBQs, and various other hoedowns and hootenannies. I love being outdoors -- camping, fishing, hunting, hiking, sight-seeing -- I'm into it all! My ideal vacation would be to set up base camp alongside a fish-bearing stream and spend a week in the woods with my partner and some of our close friends, jammin' on acoustic guitars and hand drums, eating food cooked over a fire, and taking in all of what the surrounding wilderness has to offer.

I'm also big into music (playing, listening, collecting). The deep bond that is created between two or more people who create amazing music together is something that the English language simply doesn't have words for. I jump at any opportunity to create and play music with others, and enjoy attending shows -- especially when myself and/or my friends are playing!

I'm looking for someone who is affectionate and comfortable in her own skin, who maintains a high level of honesty, integrity, consideration, and loyalty. I am a genuinely nice person who knows when to buck up and get down to business, and I appreciate the same in my partner. Make me laugh, and we'll get along just fine!
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Whatever fits my fancy! This year, my goal is to pack my new (to me) Subaru and do more camping. Oh, and fishing. I can't forget about more fishing.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Storytelling -- I've got a lot of stories, and love sharing them in an entertaining fashion.
Fishing -- Fishing is awesome, and is one of my favorite things to do. I release the great majority of my fish, but I occasionally keep some for the table.
Daydreaming -- My head tends to remain in the clouds, and it allows me to think of ways to achieve goals that are not considered Standard Operating Procedure.
Petting Dogs and Cats -- 'Cause, well, they're awesome.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I'm built like a brick outhouse -- stout, hardened exterior, and mostly full of crap.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Favorite Books: How-to manuals; Cookbooks; Instructional manuals. I read the most dry, terrible, mind-numbing things and like it. I don't know why.

Favorite Movies (in random and incomplete order): Dead Man (the soundtrack is awesome too), Office Space, Trainspotting, Mulholland Drive, The Princess Bride, Requiem for a Dream, Tombstone, The Godfather, The Matrix, Little Big Man, Walk Hard: The Dewey Cox Story

Shows: Alaska - The Last Frontier, Dual Survival, Gold Rush, and of course, River Monsters.

Favorite Music: Jazz, Rock, Metal, Opera, Flamenco, Bossa Nova, Samba, Old School Gangsta Rap, Prog Rock

Favorite Cuisines: Seafood, Mexican, Italian, Cajun, Thai, Wild Game
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
1. Music
2. Family
3. Friends
4. Football
5. Chapstick
6. Computer/mobile phone
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
... Just about anything at any given moment. As I write this, I'm thinking about how awesome it would be to own a pygmy goat.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
... Hitting a show, socializing with buddies and/or family, camping near a body of water, or jamming on the guitar or bass.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
... I can't dance. At all.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
... you'd like to go fishing and/or camping.

... you'd like to challenge me to a seafood-eating or pickle-eating contest.

... you'd like to make me some delicious salsa.

... you think that I'm awesome.