Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

musiclib

27 Bloomington, IN Woman

Woman

I’m looking for

  • Men
  • Ages 24–30
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Nov 13
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 1″ (1.55m)
Body Type
Skinny
Diet
Mostly vegetarian
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Christianity, but not too serious about it
Sign
Aries, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Technology
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Seeing Someone
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Likes dogs and has cats
Speaks
English, German (Okay), Spanish (Okay)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
From a very small town in Pennsylvania, and moved to Indiana to attend Indiana University last fall. I've completed my second graduate program in under a year, and am looking around for a more permanent job situation in the area. My passions are music and books, which obviously come together in this whole 'music librarianship' thing I'm trying to break into. Otherwise, I really enjoy the outdoors (hiking, swimming and biking are a plus) and exploring new restaurants and hang out spots around town and Indianapolis.

It should be noted that while I am currently seeing someone, our relationship is one that would be considered polyamorous, and thus I am free to explore outside relationships. I am not going to lie, someone would really have to spark my interest to have me consider another relationship at present, but it should be known that by poking around here I am in no way "cheating" on my significant other.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I am currently living in the Bloomington, Indiana area after graduating with second Master's degree in Library Science (the first being in Music History), and acting as the assistant to the Latin American Studies librarian at the main library and teaching classes for University IT Services.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Reading people. I tend to operate like a /much/ slower Sherlock Holmes in that when I meet new people, my mind takes in minute details about their body language, appearance, and so on. This can be a help and a hurt in social situations, if only because I've found, often times, people like to project a more positive image of themselves.

Unfortunately, this tends to come off as me being incredibly shy or closed off. Give me time. I open up. But I like to see where I fit into the situation first.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Most likely the glasses. It's hard not to rock the librarian-chic when you're planning on having that be your career.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Favorite Authors: Neil Gaiman, Stephen King, Alan Moore, Anne Rice

Favorite Books: American Gods, The Secret Garden, Watchmen, Harry Potter series, Sandman, Wuthering Heights, Catcher in the Rye, Les Miserables, The Phantom of the Opera

Favorite Movies: V for Vendetta, Stephen King's Rose Red, Coraline, Nightmare on Elm Street, Revenge of the Nerds, Iron Man, The Dark Knight, Hocus Pocus, Stardust, Up, Star Wars

Favorite TV Shows: Doctor Who, Torchwood, Sherlock, Robin Hood, True Blood, American Horror Story, Bones, Modern Family, Once Upon a Time, Big Bang Theory, Pushing Daisies, Dead Like Me, Big Love

As for favorite music, it's really hard for me to say. I generally like music in phases which generally correspond to what's going on in my life at present. So, in keeping with that trend, currently I'm in a Mumford and Sons (aka, British folk pop rock) phase.

Food-wise, honestly, I am open and willing to try anything once. I tend to eat on the healthier side, if it's an option. But I do really love Indian and Turkish food.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
1. Books (E- or otherwise)
2. Music
3. My laptop
4. Sharpie pens
5. Family
6. Diet Coke / Coffee
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
My future. I'm kind of in a transition period at present (post-grad without a full time position yet), so I think a lot about what /could/ happen.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Hanging out with friends and maybe going out to hear some music or see a movie. Admittedly, I'm a bit of a homebody in that I just love hanging out with people in their own environments and talking -- but I do love going out, dancing, and enjoying a drink or two. With the addition of my cat to my life, another option lately has been spending time tuckering the poor little guy out and then watching bad Netflix horror movies. Long work weeks can do that to you. My "going out night" has shifted to Thursday nights, really.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I love reading terrible free books on my Kindle. There's something so satisfying about reading something ridiculous every once in awhile.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You're interested in just hanging out and getting to know someone. I love meeting new people and just chatting. :)