Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

musicman251

54 M Portland, OR

I’m looking for

  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 34–65
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Today – 12:03am
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 0″ (1.83m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Not at all
Drugs
Never
Religion
Other
Sign
Cancer, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Art / Music / Writing
Income
$30,000–$40,000
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Mostly non-monogamous
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Has dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I'm atypical. I'm single. I'm fun.

Open to a myriad of experiences.

I've had at least a half-a-myriad of experiences.

I like to dance. I'm not a great dancer. Yet, I have an awesome sense of rhythm.

If a picture paints a thousand words then 15+ photos must be worth at least one self-summary.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I teach and play music. I'm involved in the continuing effort of a new music school in Portland (year 3 just started). One of the most exciting projects I've ever been party to. It's going great! There are challenges though, whew.

I'm working with various professionals. I'm not paying them in currency. I love to work on the barter system when possible. I work and play "outside the box".
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Teaching, listening, watching, participating, performing and creating.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I have a huge unicorn horn coming out of my forehead.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Fav Books: Illusions (Richard Bach), Another Roadside Attraction (Tom Robbins), Just Kids (Patti Smith), This is your Brain on Music (Daniel J. Levitin), Contact (Carl Sagan), The Ethical Slut (Easton and Hardy).

Fav Movies: A Room with a View, Oh Brother Where Art Thou, Generations, Dr. Caligari, Blade Runner, L.A. Story, The Meaning of Life.

Fav Food: Yes! Pdx restaurants are a never ending source of exploration and palate teasing fun.

Fav Music: Jazz, Blues, Alt rock, Alt. country, funkystuff ta boogie 2, classical, acoustic treats, thoughtful music, fun music, innovative music, classic music, even the dreaded (uh-oh, yer getttin' old) "adult contemporary"... Examples: Coltrane, Robben Ford, Wilco, Funkadelic, Giuliani, Indigo Girls, John Mayer, Bon Iver, Moby, Tool, Zappa, AC/DC, Miles, Ella, Frank, Duke…

Fav clubs: Cafe Artichoke, Jimmy Mak's, White Eagle, Club Sesso. I suggest you google any of these places you're not familiar with.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
infinity
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
harmony, rhythm, dynamics, melody.

I believe in love, genuine and true.

Monogamy or Poly?

How do you tuna fish?

Sometimes I over-think. Here's an example:
Separating things into categories doesn’t always make that big of a difference. I have dear friends who make my life better. I’ve had close friends who have broken my heart. In both of these categories you will find people I’ve “Dated” and people I was platonic with. What do those two distinctions mean? We’ve had sex or haven’t had sex? I don’t think so. Platonic comes from Plato who spoke about two kinds of love, vulgar and divine. I accept the dichotomy of all things but one can’t exist without the other.
“Vulgar love” is for reproduction and sensual pleasure. “Divine love” is a pathway to higher enlightenment. For me, one cannot exist without the other. I don’t want to reproduce. We don’t need to make that a priority and I can show you several billion reasons on earth. Sensuality and Divinity are not separate. They both deal with feeling and experiencing. One compliments the other.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Playing
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I know the secret to the universe.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You are a perfect specimen of humanity who always has a positive attitude and never makes mistakes.