Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

musicmends05

28 M Milwaukee, WI

My Details

Last Online
Today – 2:51pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 0″ (1.83m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Religion
Agnosticism
Sign
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Sales / Marketing
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but might want them
Pets
Likes dogs
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
I came to Milwaukee for school 5 years ago, and I'm in love with the city. Been here ever since.

My hobbies are painting, writing, reading, working out, running, listening to music, concerts, tattoo artistry and cooking. I also fancy myself a movie buff, and try to stay up to date on movies.

What I am looking for in a woman is someone who is happy, healthy, kind and funny. To quote Henry Rollins: "I want a woman that can sit me down, shut me up, tell me ten things I didn't know, and make me laugh. That's all anyone needs."
What I’m doing with my life
I work at a hospital doing marketing and art direction. I also volunteer for an NPO that works with kids dealing with loss, and on occasion help teach classes to adults going back to school for business. Overall, I just try to lead a life worth commenting on, and try to leave the world better than when I came in.
I’m really good at
I enjoy painting, writing and cooking. Also, I'd like to think I do a good job of defusing awkward situations and laughing things off. Comes from years of costumer service: table waiting cranky old couples and serving drunk athletes at all hours of the night.
The first things people usually notice about me
Physically: probably my tattoos if they are visible.

When talking with me: I have a very dry, self deprecating sense of humor, but a warm and understanding mindset for balance. Also, I am incredibly honest, open, but blunt and to the point.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Movies- High Fidelity, Shutter Island, Eternal Sunshine, Christmas Story, Wet Hot American Summer, Scott Pilgrim VS the World, Groundhogs Day, 12 Angry Men, Punch Drunk Love, horror movies in general.

Music- Bear vs Shark, Incubus, Rilo Kiley, Anti-flag, Death Cab for Cutie, Lily Allen, The Thermals, Braid, Avett Brothers, Fiona Apple, Jimmy Eat World, Mae, The New Amsterdamns, The Strokes, Sundowner, Los Campesinos, Sam Cooke, (usually go with alternative, indie, punk, and bluegrass music)

Books-The Prophet, The Nerdist, Wigsfield, A Dull Roar, High Fidelity, etc...

TV- Arrested Development, Parks and Rec, Community, The Daily Show, Breaking Bad, Newsroom, Peep Show, Adventures of Pete and Pete, Rocko's Modern Life, Always Sunny, GoT, Orange is the New Black.
The six things I could never do without
A positive mindset
Friends and family
Music and podcasts
My sense of humor
Spell check
Pen and paper
I spend a lot of time thinking about
I spend a lot of time thinking about what I'll do when I win the lottery with the ticket I have never once bought. Also, I think a lot about what super power I'd have if I could. Teleporting would be great, but metal claws and regenerating powers....lot to process!
On a typical Friday night I am
Going to a friends place to watch movies and relax, or grabbing a drink on Brady or North. Otherwise, I go back up North to visit with the family and old friends.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I have spent entirely to much time surfing Reddit, Tumblr, and buzzfeed on a daily basis.
I’m looking for
  • Straight girls only
  • Ages 22–30
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
You're not judgmental, and you're a happy person in general. Seems like a lot to ask of people these days, but ultimately that's what I love...genuine happiness in a person.