Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

mutatingcat01

26 M Austin, TX

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 9:36am
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 9″ (1.75m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Smokes
Drinks
Drugs
Religion
Atheism, and laughing about it
Sign
Sagittarius, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Other
Income
$50,000–$60,000
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Has dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
I'm a semi-recent transplant from Georgia-via-Memphis, starting a new life in Austin as a "young urban professional in the architectural/design industry." Psh, whatever that means. I design parks and stuff for a living. It's pretty awesome.

Leisure-wise, I get my kicks from being outside - doesn't really matter why. Mountain biking is the big reason, though - it's like meditation for me. Nothing is more therapeutic than picking thorns and rocks out of your face. Hiking is a big one too - I usually end up climbing trees or turning over rocks in a creek in search of critters. Sometimes though, like today when it's pouring down rain, I like to just get out and walk around. You'd be amazed how much different the world is in the rain if you know how to see it. Urban exploring is my guilty pleasure - my friends tell me that I'm probably going to die in an abandoned building somewhere or get hit by a train and, let's be honest, they're probably right. I can't help it though...I'm addicted to history and mystery, wherever that happens to be.

I'm calm and laid back but I will stand up and fight for what I believe in. I love public speaking but I tend to be quite in small groups. My friends know that I hold them in the highest regard because I put all my trust in the people closest to me. I like the occasional party but I'm not a big drinker. In all honesty, I'd rather stay home and watch science documentaries or go out exploring.

Right now I'm just trying to put down some roots. Sit and stay a while, you know? Nothing complicated. Think we could be friends? Great, let's give it a shot!
What I’m doing with my life
I work as a designer with a landscape architecture/urban planning firm in downtown Austin. I'm very serious about my profession and I take a lot of pride in my company and the industry in general. When I'm not working, I'm off looking for mischief. Lately, I've become addicted to kayaking out on Town Lake (it's like ten degrees cooler out there yall). So, increasingly, my weekends are spent paddling about the banks on turtle patrol, watching sunsets over the water and getting chased by the Barton Creek swans.
I’m really good at
-Keeping houseplants alive
-Riding a bike through the woods
-Riding a unicycle through the woods
-Getting chigger bites in the woods
-Changing flat tires on said bike in said woods (Texas is a sharp state)
-Finding unlocked doors in abandoned buildings
-Cooking meals when there's someone to help me eat them
-Making mix-tapes (Nick Hornby-style)
-harassing turtles
-Being goofy
-Embracing 90s pop culture
-Puttering around

Also, I will take on anyone when it comes to building a solid camp fire. COME AT ME BRO.
The first things people usually notice about me
They think "Hey, look at that handsome fellow and OH MAH GOD HIS DOG IS ADORABLE LOOK AT IT DOING ADORABLE THINGS and now I suddenly want to go over and talk to him."

This is how it always goes down.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books - TAPS by Willie Morris, To Kill A Mockingbird by Harper Lee, Calvin and Hobbes, Midnight In the Garden of Good and Evil by John Berendt, Rocket Boys by Homer H. Hickam Jr., The Right Stuff by Tom Wolfe and anything by Bill Bryson or John Krakauer (My favorite genres are historical non-fiction and stories about small town southern life).

Movies - A Goofy Movie, Ferris Bueller's Day Off, Lord of the Rings (all of 'em), anything and everything Pixar, The original Star Wars Trilogy, Bandits, The Fifth Element, October Sky, The Truman Show, Brokeback Mountain, Madagascar, Groundhog Day, O Brother Where Art Thou?, Harold and Maude and anything with Paul Newman or John Cusack.

Music -
Third Eye Blind, The Goo Goo Dolls, The Format, Counting Crows, really just about anything from the 90s. Also: Yonder Mountain String Band, Angels & Airwaves, Donna the Buffalo, Foster the People, Josh Ritter, Owl City. Also also: I'm a huge EDM and dubstep fan (don't judge me). I saw The Glitch Mob recently and it changed my life.

Food - I eat to survive, so anything goes. However, I really enjoy cooking. If I ever offer to cook for you, it means I like you.
The six things I could never do without
In no particular order:

1. A bicycle of some sort
2. Twenty minute showers
3. Orange juice
4. A garden (size varies)
5. A wild critter in a box/jar
6. My dog, Gabby
I spend a lot of time thinking about
The past and the future. I'm really bad about not living in the present sometimes. Also, weird things that my field of work has instilled upon me, examples being Latin plant names, retaining wall construction, invasive plant species, stormwater management and old buildings.
On a typical Friday night I am
Recovering from a long week at work, in whatever fashion seems best at the time. Not gonna lie, though...NOVA it always a contender. PBS, FTW.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
Watching the JPL team watch Curiosity land on Mars made me cry. They were tears of triumph for all mankind, which makes it okay.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 24–30
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating
You should message me if
If you know who you are and you know what you want in life.

You might want a relationship but you don't NEED one (independence and self-sufficiency are where it's at, yo).

If you're interested in anything genuine, be it friendship or something more, because that is what you will get in return.

And you're not a skeeveball.