mutrumpet
38 Columbia, MO
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
mutrumpet
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
You could say I do a little bit of everything. I grew up on a farm and became a pro trumpet player before going into medicine. I really enjoy running, cycling, and swimming and go to the gym on a regular basis. I like being outside, cooking, shooting/hunting, traveling, motorcycle riding, and restoring classic cars. Staying healthy/active is important to me. I participate in running events and triathlons...a good excuse to travel to neat places and try new foods! I've been to Europe many times and always look forward to going back. There are many more places on my "to do" list, though!

I'm looking for someone with a good sense of humor and with similar interests who doesn't mind going with me to the gym, on a bike ride, or to an orchestra concert every now and then.
What I’m doing with my life
resident physician
I’m really good at
fixing sick people, cooking, car repair, gardening, home brewing, and many other random things
The first things people usually notice about me
Everyone notices different things, but I think my personality/sense of humor is probably one of the first things. Lately, I've been told my smile.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Food: I am an equal opportunity eater. I like just about everything.

Books: I really enjoy biographies and nerdy, educational things. Wicked is one of my favorites, though.

Movies: I watch a lot of comedies (Mel Brooks stuff, the Vacation series, Idiocracy), action, sci fi, and documentaries. Big fan of Back to the Future.

Music: I listen to tons of music of all types from old school country to electronic house music. My favorites, however, are classical (especially Mahler, Richard Strauss, and Debussy) and jazz. Don't worry, I'm not snooty about it...and not all classical sounds the same...I promise:)

TV: Family Guy, Archer, History Channel
The six things I could never do without
music, GOOD food, my friends and family, humor, travel, adventure
I spend a lot of time thinking about
I'm usually thinking about where I want to go on my next trip.
On a typical Friday night I am
I may be hanging out with friends, drinking a tasty beverage. Sometimes training for my next race.
You should message me if
you think I seem like a pretty cool dude, want to know anything else about me, you want to get to know me, you are a fun person
More