Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

myVAblueyes

52 M Alexandria, VA

I’m looking for

  • Gay guys only
  • Ages 40–55
  • Near me
  • For new friends

My Details

Last Online
Sep 29
Orientation
Gay
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 1″ (1.86m)
Body Type
Athletic
Diet
Mostly other
Smokes
No
Drinks
Rarely
Drugs
Never
Religion
Christianity, and very serious about it
Sign
Aries, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Art / Music / Writing
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Monogamous
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but might want them
Pets
Likes dogs
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Hi guys! Thanks for checking out my profile. My self summary is a broad subject. But, I will say that I am a kind, sensitive, masculine, introspective, enlightened, funny, talented, outspoken, well travelled and well mannered man. My life is a masterpiece in the process of unfolding in which I am exceptionally grateful. I am bright, outgoing and introverted. I like meeting new people and love good conversation. I am also a good listener. I am compassionate, giving, passionate and a romantic man.

I love surprises ( giving and receiving ) fresh flowers and kisses in public. I like getting dirty in the garden or dressing for a night out for dinner or the theater. I have a vast array of interests. I am very creative. I enjoy painting, photography is one of my passions. I have to say that making out is another passion... Lol!!! I enjoy projects around my house inside and out. (I even own power tools which I do use.) I enjoy farmers markets, flea markets, galleries, art openings, hiking, road-trips, walks on the beach and auctions. I can always find a treasure there. I also enjoy history and genealogy.

I am grateful for my friends, my family. I enjoy spending time with my two nieces. They are beautiful and a lot of fun. I also have two adopted nephews. One of their dad's has been my best friend of over 30 years.

I take good care of myself. It you ally only eat organic foods. I am very active and work out at the gym three times a week.

I enjoy naps on rainy days and sitting by the fire in winter. I love sunrises and sunsets. Vistas from mountian tops and old trees standing alone in a field. One day I hope to have a place at the beach or to build a straw bale house. I enjoy snuggling and talking. I am not afraid of my emotions and I strive for honesty in all areas of my life.

Are you up for an Adventure....Life is a journey that I would like to share with a special man. Care to join me?
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I work hard, yet my career does not define me. I work in the artistic world of spatial design / interiors and in my free time I do urban landscaping, date, spending time with friends, reading and relaxing. I also enjoy spending time traveling and researching my family's great history.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
A lot of things... To name a few kissing, gardening, cooking, entertaining, painting. Did I say kissing? photography, texting, talking & listening, writing, singing and PITCHING!!!!
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
My voice and my smile
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
My favorite movie is " The Boy in The Striped Pajamas!"

Books: Two of my favorites are"The Last Lecture" and "Let's Roll". Also, the Velvet Rage is a riveting book for any gay man to read. I am just finishing "America's Great First Family." I have a lot of books on gardening and landscaping.

Food; I love a good meal. My favorite meal to prepare is Thanksgiving dinner. I typically only use organic foods. I also try to only eat free range chicken and eggs and grass fed beef. I drink lots of green tea and water. I have a great juicer and make great vegetable and fruit juices. I enjoy throwing dinner parties at my place. I make a mean salad, kale chips and roasted asparagus. Rarely do sugar
( that's because I am a very sweet man! ) lol!!! I also enjoy picnics using a blanket and a real picnic basket!
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Sparkling Water
Gratitude
Knowing I am loved
Fresh Flowers
The Beach
The Morning sunlight breaking into my bedroom windows each day
God - My Highest Power

Ok that's 7
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Landscaping and Life.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
I am either heading out of town or at home cooking dinner and relaxing.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
That I have a lot of private things I could share... But will only do so with the right guy!
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
Anything in my profile resonated with you and you are interested in meeting a genuine and friendly guy who is passionate about life. If you like to kiss and or you want to take a chance on a new friend with the possibilities of a monogomous LTR