Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

my_uncovering

38 M Waukesha, WI

My Details

Last Online
Aug 17
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 0″ (1.83m)
Body Type
Overweight
Diet
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Sign
Pisces, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Other
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Pets
Dislikes cats
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Obligatory start to a self-summary: How can I possibly sum myself up in just a few words?

I'm new to the Waukesha/Milwaukee area and am up for meeting some new people. I moved out here for work and while I love my job, I'd love my time out here more if I had more to do after work than come home and sit on my couch - or at least had someone to come home to.

I love getting out to Brewer games during the summer, and I'm excited that baseball season is just around the corner. I get out with friends whenever I can, and lately I've been missing the theatre - so I'm certainly up for finding a theatre partner. Honestly just finding cool people to hang out with and do stuff around town would be nice. Now that I've finished school I find I have an abundance of free time and I don't know what to do with it.

I'm also a bit of a video game and computer geek - which isn't all bad anymore.. right?
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Right now my main focus is on work. I just got a promotion which requires a lot of my time and effort, but I am enjoying every second of it! I just moved from the Madison area to Waukesha where I know next to nobody so I would love to meet new people in the area.

I try to spend as much time with friends and family as I can, especially as my new position at work is forcing me to move in the next few weeks. I have 2 adorable nieces that I have helped raise and they are a very large part of my life - they are much close to daughters than they are nieces.

I manage to get out with friends and hang out, whether that means going out for dinner or drinks, seeing a rock show, or once summer comes I will be living at Miller Park. I try to get out quite a bit but I have no aversion to nights inside.

As stated above, I just finished up school so it leaves me with a whole lot of free time and I'm looking to find ways to spend it. The more I think about ways to do that, the more I realize I just don't have a lot of hobbies - so I'm open!

..of course, I'm also kicking back going back to school. We'll see..
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Being friendly.

I may be (most likely will be) quiet at first, but once I get to know someone and I open up, I believe I am a lot of fun to be around.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I would think it is my sense of humor.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books: My reading now is either work or school related, but I enjoy sitting down with Stephen King now and again. I purchased a bunch of graphic novels (fancy for "long comic book") about a year ago and haven't yet had a chance to dive into those. Soon, hopefully..

Movies: Shakespeare in Love, Shawshank Redemption, Role Models, Spaceballs, Willie Wonka and the Chocolate Factory (the original, of course), Serenity, Band of Brothers, The Hangover, Kevin Smith movies as a whole.. that's at least a decent start.

Music: Again, I am into a little bit of just about everything. There are some things that I wouldn't choose to listen to, but my musical tastes change with the day. Country, Hip-Hop, Rock, Oldies.. I'm all over the place. If I were to name some of my favorite artists, I would go with Elvis Presley, Garth Brooks, Eminem, Godsmack, Jim Croce, to name a few.

Food: Well, I *am* a large guy, y'know! I haven't had a lot of experience with different ethnic foods, and I really want to get out and do that. I do really enjoy Chinese, Italian and Mexican food. 'Course, I like a good burger as much as the next guy, too. The only thing that I would steer away from at times is seafood, mainly because I never ate it growing up and do not have a taste for it. I do want to begin dabbling more into that area, though.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
1. My family.
2. My friends.
3. My cell phone.
4. My laptop.
5. The internet.
6. Sports.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
work and how to better myself.

Although I do like to take time occasionally and consider ways that we are all connected - or not connected. How I can be parked next to someone at a stop light, just a mere 4 or 5 feet away, and we have no idea who the other is, what the other is doing, where their day is taking them. At times I think we are all more disconnected than perhaps we should be.

I also tend to spend time trying to figure out how to improve my life, typically this revolves around my health. The area I struggle with is putting those plans into action.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
...?

It varies. I am off on Friday's so I try to get out and enjoy life as much as I can. Typically this means hitting the bar, but being new to the area I am very interested in trying new things around the area. I'm just not one to venture out on my own, so not knowing anyone makes it difficult to get out too often.

I also have enjoyed going to the theatre in the past but haven't been in quite some time. I would like to get back into that..
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I'm overly shy.. to a fault, really. I have been working on it, and once I know someone I open up quite a bit, but at first I can be awful quiet. I've made a lot of strides in this area lately, tho..
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 25–40
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
you would like to speak to a nice guy. :)