Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

myadidas97

38 M Chicago, IL

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 4:38pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
Black
Height
5′ 9″ (1.75m)
Body Type
Athletic
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Catholicism, but not too serious about it
Sign
Cancer, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Sales / Marketing
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Monogamous
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Speaks
English, Spanish

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I'm originally from San Francisco, but have really loved living in Chicago! I love being outdoors -- whether it's running, swimming, hiking, trying new places for dinner/drinks, exploring new neighborhoods within the city, or pretty much any activity!

I love to travel, and I've been lucky enough to have both traveled to and lived in a bunch of places including other cities within the US, Europe, South America and Africa. Inside the US, I want to visit all 50 states (have hit 36 so far!) and see a baseball game at all 30 major league ballparks (have hit 23 so far!).

I have a strong passion for food and cooking. In addition to going out and trying new restaurants, I'm old-school in the kitchen and make whatever I can from scratch -- anyone can buy a pre-made pie crust or frozen pizza dough from the store, but there's no fun in that, plus I can do better! I especially love baking and make my own bread, pizza crusts, pie crusts and pastries from scratch.

I am always focused on improving myself and growing as a person, whether it's fitness-related, work-related, or hobbies/other passions.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Having fun, traveling, running, playing music, meeting new people, trying new things, cooking and baking new dishes, and working!
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Cooking, baking, music (I mainly play piano and sing, and studied at a conservatory for many years), getting stuff done.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
My hair? I'll have to ask some people about this. Oh -- and I tend to ask a lot of questions! But if I'm asking a lot of questions, it's because I'm interested in hearing what you have to say!
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books: Harry Potter series, John Grisham novels, Freddy The Pig series, biographies and history novels.

Current magazines: Runner's World, GQ, Money, The Economist.

Music: 80s music, Drum+Bass, Hip-Hop/Rap, Soulful House, SAW, Top 40, Classical music (especially solo piano and piano concertos)

Movies: James Bond movies, Back to the Future series, The Godfather series, Ratatouille, Tarantino movies, Audrey Hepburn movies, Kevin Smith movies, Judd Apatow movies, action movies, romantic comedies.

TV Shows: HIMYM, New Girl, Girls, White Collar, Covert Affairs, Suits, Psych, Homeland, The Americans, Pretty Little Liars, Sherlock, Degrassi, The Colbert Report.

Foods: Steak, Italian, Mexican, sushi, pizza and brunch foods.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
My baby grand piano -- I've had it since I was 5 and it's traveled with me everywhere that I've lived!
My iPhone.
My laptop.
My running shoes.
My turntables and mixer.
My Kitchen Aid mixer.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
New restaurants I want to try, new dishes I want to cook/bake, music, new things that I want to try and places I want to visit, how I'm spending my money, ways to improve myself, what I want to learn/read about next, my long-term plans and what I'm doing to achieve them someday.

And all of the different renditions that I've heard of "Careless Whisper" from random Chicago street performers...on the flute ...singing...on the saxophone...in the subway...at the airport...on the street...in front of the Sears Tower (yes, Sears Tower)...I love Wham! as much as the next guy, but had no idea this song was such a staple here...
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Hanging out with friends, exercising, or ordering in dinner and taking it easy.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Sorry, that's private.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 28–40
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You want to know more.