Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

mybackpage

37 Toronto, Ontario, CA Man

Man

I’m looking for

  • Men who like men
  • Ages 27–44
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Nov 23
Orientation
Gay
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 11″ (1.80m)
Body Type
Athletic
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Atheism, but not too serious about it
Sign
Taurus
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Education
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Strictly monogamous
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Has dogs and dislikes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), French (Fluently), Chinese (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I'm a country boy at heart but love living in Toronto.

Love traveling for short trips or epic adventures abroad and I'm also very focused and dedicated to my job and to having an interesting and fulfilling career.

Being active and working out are really important to me. I love to hike and camp with my pup, go mountain biking and running, and hit the gym.

Great food (see below!) is also huge for me, as are heading to the cottage for weekends, hanging out at the beach with beer for long, lazy afternoons, and devouring news in the mornings.

Overall, I love life, love my friends and family, and love quiet times too.

It'd be great to meet another guy who is passionate, kind and smart and who loves to explore the world.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Hmm, more on work in a date I think, but I often feel like I got lucky and found the most amazing job.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Talking my friends into eating what I want.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Would love to say it's my lust for life but that is no doubt second to my balding.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Just finished My Life as a Fake by Peter Carey and that was amazing, currently digging into Three Day Road by Joseph Boyden. Some all time favourites are Dostoyevsky, Tomson Highway and Gabriel Garcia Marquez.

Music is a huge love and passion in my life. It's often tough to beat Bob Dylan, Leonard Cohen, Nina Simone and Neil Young, but some current faves are The Antlers, Blood Orange, Beach House, CHVRCHES, Neko Case, The Tallest Man on Earth, Sia and Vampire Weekend.

TV - The Wire, Veep, Homeland, Portlandia, Parks & Rec. Too many god ones. Movies - political thrillers or suspense (Spy Game, Bourne, Memento) and great dramas (Pan's Labyrinth, Bad Education, In the Mood for Love). Pedro Almodovar, Stanley Kubrick, Sergei Eisenstein, Ang Lee, Wong Kar Wai, David Cronenberg.

For food - Chinese (Sichuan!), Korean (soon tofu!), French (wine, meat!), Italian (everything, duh!), bbqs, steak frites, Vietnamese, Mexican (mole!). Gonna just admit it now, food is a quick shot of Cupid's arrow to my heart.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Family & friends (going to sneak my dog in here too)
Laughter & good conversation
My passport
Fun and quiet in fairly equal parts
The interweb
Coffee
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
1) Places to travel to!
2) Making a difference
3) My dog
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Taking my dog out for a walk to the park and then any mix of dinner out, cooking in, grabbing a drink, hanging out with some friends, catching a music show or staying in and watching a movie.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I used to wear a kilt and I know what goes underneath.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You believe in evolution.
You like dogs. Especially mine.