Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

mykalsurak

34 M Dallas, TX

My Details

Last Online
Today – 3:29am
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 6″ (1.68m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Atheism
Sign
Virgo, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Working on university
Job
Technology
Income
$60,000–$70,000
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, and doesn’t want any
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), Spanish (Poorly), C++ (Okay)

Similar Users

My self-summary
I'm an entrepreneur, computer & electronics nerd, atheist, hobbyist, perpetual student, and do not have nor want children. I eat healthy by cooking most of my own food, work out regularly, and keep up with current events and always enjoy learning something new.

I recently moved back to the Dallas area after being away for a while so I'm looking to make new friends and take it from there. I'm always up for a meal and/or drink and conversation and have discovered some great places since moving back here. I'm also a huge fan of board and card games and would love a regular game night.
What I’m doing with my life
I'm enjoying it! Being my own boss gives me freedom to go out and live rather than being tied to a cube all day. Granted, sometimes I have obligations to clients and whatnot to keep, but for the most part if I can get in quality time with a friend or even meeting someone new I'll take it. I'd rather make less money and have more freedom to experience life than make more just to buy more things that own me instead of the other way around.
I’m really good at
Manipulating electrons. Sharing ideas. Driving (necessary for survival around here).
The first things people usually notice about me
I'm talkative, opinionated, laid back, and independent. I enjoy talking to anyone and learning about them and participating in actual meaningful discussions (none of this weathertalk or "how bout them cowboys" nonsense). I love to talk about what everyone else tries to avoid.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I'm a huge Star Trek fan. I have all the series on DVD, most of the movies on Blu-Ray, and a shelf full of signed books (mostly technical manuals because while others are content with props I want to actually MAKE this stuff!). I also like Stargate, Babylon 5, Transformers (the original 80s version), Time Trax, Star Wars, The Matrix, and pretty much anything along the same lines.

I have waaaay too many books in my bookcases to list so just ask me :)

Same goes for music -- I have about 700 music videos on my youtube playlist which is randomized by a neat little site I found and streamed via chromecast to my TV & surround sound system. It reminds me of this cable channel back in the 90's that used to do this all the time, I think it was called MTV? Whatever happened to that? LOL

As far as food goes, I enjoy FLAVOR and SPICE. My staples are Mexican and Italian but I also enjoy cajun, thai, Indian, Chinese, etc etc....
The six things I could never do without
1. FRIENDS. The purpose and meaning of life is sharing with others, even if you don't see them often or they are many miles away.

2. Nature. Walking outside from being in is like emerging from a coffin and experiencing life for the first time. I don't see how people can not appreciate the beauty that is always around us.

3. Imagination. Our entire reality is that which is in our minds, and imagination allows us to alter that reality. It's the one place we can always go to do whatever we want.

4. The magnificent series of tubes known as TEH INTARWEBS. This is really the defining invention of our lifetimes.

5. Great music. I mean really good stuff that I can get lost in and somehow changes reality, if only temporarily.

6. A car (or truck). Even if I lived in a place where I could walk to every place I would want to go, I'd still go out driving on a regular basis. It's a truly relaxing experience for me and gives me time to think about all kinds of things.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
(See what I did there? :)

Everything. I'm always thinking. I can't NOT think. I could be hashing out an e-mail for work or designing a new car engine. Coming up with counterpoints in debates with friends or deciding on what to do for dinner. Composing a new chapter of a book I'm working on or reliving a fond memory. Anything really.
On a typical Friday night I am
Hanging out, debating with friends, cooking a great meal, playing games, trying a new craft beer, working on a DIY project, reading, etc. Just depends on the week :)
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I don't actually have a college degree (yet). It's a terribly long story but since everyone just assumes that I do and I'm my own boss, it really hasn't been an issue. However I am working on it! :)
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 24–40
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
This seems like it should be a no-brainer but you should have your own place, a vehicle, established career, and at least some kind of ambition to better yourself or others. If you're overly religious (at least to the point of not being able to get along with someone who isn't convinced), looking for somebody to have kids with, or use illegal drugs, I am not your guy.