Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

mykannis

30 F Auckland, New Zealand

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 2:06pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
Asian
Height
5′ 4″ (1.63m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Atheism
Sign
Sagittarius
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Technology
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Pets
Likes dogs and has cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), Chinese (Fluently), C++ (Okay)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Wanna meet like-minded people......
Someone told me that "dating platform" like this would be a nice way to find like-minded people. I guess it's true, especially for me; since I'm usually "a loner". These days I just figure out I'd like some companions to hang out with. And hopefully, they/he will have many/some common interests as mine. Or perhaps, it's time for me to be with someone again, since a WHILE ago.
Sorry, it may sound plain/boring, but I'll just describe myself as followed. After all, it's my first trial at this [advertising myself for "a relationship" ?!?]. And I'm a bit shy. If you get to know me better, you'll find me (able to) being a cheerful, fun and humorous girl ~ if we'd enjoy each other's company.
Here it goes: I'm an IT graduate from Michigan and I was from Hong Kong. I immigrated to NZ by myself six years ago and currently a permanent resident. I'm quite happily living at Addison Park Takanini. I have an adorable son (a Chinchilla Persian cat) who means A LOT to me. [We've traveled a bit around North Island together ].
I've been well-traveled around the world and still love traveling. Since a few years ago, I've been quite "obsessed" with snow. Sometimes it can be very romantic [wonderful scenery] and sometimes it can be challenging [all those black/diamond trails]. I'm a certified ski instructor and very keen in snowboarding as well. Also, ice-skating and roller-blading. Another two "active/outdoor hobbies" are motorcycling and dancing [mostly hip-hop; which I often do at home in front of large mirrors; I do clubbing a bit but not often]. I'm into sportbikes and I have a decent 2-stroke Aprilia. [Plus a new toy recently, a black convertible sport car.]
Then here are my "quiet hobbies": about my work ~ computer/multimedia [video/photographing/etc] ; singing [it's not that quiet then .... ;P ] ; and piano.
I'd love to meet someone who are passionate about some of these hobbies; or someone who likes to pick up any of them. I'm quite a "perfectionist" in many ways. I often "push" [encourage] myself to be good at what I like; thus, I'm actually quite good at some of these hobbies. I'd be very glad to "teach you" or "to be taught by you" ~ or inspire/encourage each other.
By the way, I'm a very independent girl and sort of smart ;P ; nevertheless, I'd love to be a sweet childish girl to someone whom I can rely on and be spoiled every now and then. ...... ;P
I guess it's enough about me and all the "I I I ......". Looking forward to hearing from you ......

[Sorry. This was copied and pasted from the dating site I use mainly... nzdating. Unicorn_addison]
What I’m doing with my life
Improving my skills (work-wise and hobby-wise). Maintaining a lovely home, stable income and time/resources for my various hobbies. And to have a happy meaning life with my son (cat). Unfortunately I cannot post his cute pictures here.
I’m really good at
my hobbies. Like skiing, snowboarding, multimedia, singing, dancing, piano...... not very good at, but fairly good. :)
Arr..... really good at keep my home meticulous. (A lot of hours though) I'm kinda a neat freak. :P
The first things people usually notice about me
Not sure. My not-so-bad English? :D Btw, I'm from Hong Kong and very westernized. Quite different from other Chinese girls. (no offense) :P
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Movies: Sci-fi/fantasy/comic convertion, not much girl flicks
Food: Japanese/Western and SEAFOOD!! :)
Music: general pop songs? :P and musicals. Definitely going to watch Les Miserables. [Been to the actual musical three times]
I love everything Japanese btw....
The six things I could never do without
My son (cat)
My home
Money
Family
Computer
Hmmm..... power?? (electricity) :D
On a typical Friday night I am
Hmm..... stay home and run errands these days unfortunately. Would love to go dancing with right company(s). :) Staying home and playing cards/monopoly is cool too. :)
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I'm a bit boyish (personality-wise and hobby-wise) although I look like quite a sweet girl on the outside. :P
I’m looking for
  • Guys who like girls
  • Ages 22–40
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
If you're into some of my hobbies? Attracted to my look?? And charming yourself....... :D:D:D