mynameissg
39 San Antonio, TX
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
mynameissg
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
So, I grew up in Laredo, Texas, moved to NYC for college, stayed for almost a decade, and then returned home to Texas.
What I’m doing with my life
I am a pediatric speech therapist, but in my former life I went to film school and worked in television production in NYC for a number of years. I'm really loving my job. Little kids are pretty awesome to be around all day.

Outside of work, I like to write and take pictures. I also like to cook.
I’m really good at
Word games.
The first things people usually notice about me
Eyes, I think. I've heard smile before, too.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Movie - Hmm, I have a lot of favorites. I am a film geek after all. My all-time favorites (meaning when I was a kid) include: The Goonies, The Dark Crystal, Willy Wonka, ET, Empire of the Sun, and Coming to America.
TV- Breaking Bad, The Walking Dead, Mad Men, Lost, 30 Rock, Battlestar Galactica, Firefly, Buffy, Top Chef, Deadwood, The Wire, Party Down
Music - All things Jack White (except for that song he did for that James Bond movie with Alicia Keys. That kind of, really, sucked.), the XX, The Civil Wars, The Black Keys, The Black Kids, Rodrigo y Gabriela...and other stuff.

I love all food. The only thing I can't stand is cilantro. Yes, I know that is very sad, and I would change it if I could, but I heard its a neurological issue that just can't be helped.
The six things I could never do without
My dogs
tomatoes
dvr
sleep
chocolate
books
I spend a lot of time thinking about
what I should make for dinner.
On a typical Friday night I am
usually doing something low key.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I have an irrational fear of "water bugs".
You should message me if
you feel like it.
More