Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

mynewblog

56 M Seattle, WA

My Details

Last Online
Today – 7:59pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 11″ (1.80m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Other, and somewhat serious about it
Sign
Scorpio, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Science / Engineering
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Has kids, but doesn’t want more
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), Spanish (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Blog Updated 5.13.13

If you enjoy a good conversation, are outgoing, have a good sense of humor, don't take yourself too seriously, like arts and culture, all kinds of music, cinema, literature, good food as well as hiking, skiing, maybe surfing and getting outside we should talk.

I'm working on answering more test questions for this site
BUT.....If you want to learn more about me read my profile or we can meet in person and talk about who we are together as actual (not virtual) human beings.

My interests are varied though I would say the arts and outdoors are a big focus. Not a sports guy but I do keep myself in shape. I'd like to travel more and have Barcelona high on the list. I also enjoy cooking but need do need to get more serious about learning recipes I do have a good sense of humor and really do try to not take myself too seriously. A sense of humor, positive attitude and sense of wonder are attributes I appreciate. I believe in living light on the planet and am not into things as much as experiences.
As a sidenote all photos are within last 2 years( studio shots are from 4/13/13)
What I’m doing with my life
1.Working ( I enjoy what I do and feel blessed to love my work)
2.Enjoying my 2 sons 20 and 24
3.Exercise ( mind, body, soul)
4.Spending time with friends, coworkers
5.Travel when possible
6.My watercolor,sketching dabbles, have examples on here somehere
I’m really good at
making friends, having fun, listening, trying to be a competent artist( its not my day job thank goodness), running around greenlake, telling really dumb jokes ( how does the panda bear get in trouble............), trying to cook and entertain, laughing to name a few
The first things people usually notice about me
people think I'm serious and reserved, I like to think people notice I'm on time, respectful and listen first ( maybe the reserved part?)
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Confederacy of Dunces, Shantaram, East of Eden are a few decent books I've read. I'm a SIFF member and like directors like John Sayles, Danny Boyle, Kubrick, Huston ( all over the place on this one). Big KEXP fan , pretty eclectic music taste from Dandy Warhols to Mozart, Philip Glass, David Byrne, James Brown - this could be a long list
Food - Italian, Spanish ( Paella) , Seafood (any)
The six things I could never do without
my sons, friends, really good food, the beach and mountains, art and music.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
design, cities, people, good looking things, travel, food, how things go together
On a typical Friday night I am
enjoying the city - I work in South Lake Union neighborhood ( not for amazon) and live on lower queen anne - confirmed urbanite
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 45–55
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For long-term dating
You should message me if
you'd like to know the answer to the Panda joke