mysterythemoon
30 Erie, PA
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
mysterythemoon
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I'm...30 years old and I've spent most of my adult life living in New York City. I'm an only child (the fiercely independent kind, not the spoiled kind), a singer, a grammar nerd, and an avid dog lover. I'm a big fan of simple pleasures and I enjoy spending as much time as possible with the people that I love.
What I’m doing with my life
I moved back to Erie after being accepted into an MBA program. But I might open a bakery. Or start a folk band. Or run away to California. I haven't quite decided. I'm also training for my first full marathon in 6 months so, there's that.
I’m really good at
making people feel at ease
drinking whiskey
parallel parking
baking
smiling even when I want to frown
karaoke
driving a stick shift
making snide remarks
The first things people usually notice about me
Probably my green eyes. I've also been described as simultaneously sweet and snarky upon first impression. Do with that information as you wish.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books:
What I Talk About When I Talk About Running
The Year of Magical Thinking
Stiff: The Curious Lives of human Cadavers

Movies:
All things Pixar. Plus a lot of other stuff.

Shows:
Buffy the Vampire Slayer (don't judge...)
True Detective (season 1)
The West Wing
The Walking Dead
Six Feet Under
Chopped

Music:
Sara Bareilles
Jason Mraz
Dave Matthews Band
Ingrid Michaelson
Gavin Degraw
The Kings of Leon
Michael Buble
Jeff Buckley
Regina Spektor
The Black Keys

Food:
Guacamole. Preferably homemade.
The six things I could never do without
my best friend
my corgi, Sadie
running hot water
my iPhone (sad, I know)
chapstick
eye makeup remover
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Why I bother paying for insurance on my phone when it doesn't seem to cover anything I need.

Also: HOLY SHIT I'M 30 seems to be a current theme
On a typical Friday night I am
Working. Or consuming enough whiskey to forget about having been at work. Or lifting heavy things at the gym. Usually the latter.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I don't know what I want to be when I grow up.
You should message me if
you're an expert in ikea furniture assembly.

you think ambition is sexy.

you need a singer for your band.

you want someone to kick your ass on leg day.
More