Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

n7apollo

23 Los Angeles, CA Man

Man

I’m looking for

  • Men
  • Ages 18–30
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Nov 13
Orientation
Gay
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 5″ (1.66m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Agnosticism, but not too serious about it
Sign
Aries, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Administration
Income
$30,000–$40,000
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Strictly monogamous
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but might want them
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), Spanish (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Hey there! I'm Derek. I recently moved to LA to work for an advocacy/political organization. Before that I graduated with my Bachelor's in Political Science from UC Irvine.l (I'm an INTP is anyone is interested.)

I'm pretty nerdy and really into sci fi stuff, reading about current events, politics, technology and the like. I also play some video games but I'm not really a "gamer.

I'm also, as my job probably implies, really passionate about politics and working to make our world and society a better place and more fair to everyone. The issue that I care about the most is ending the influence of money in our political system.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I spend most of my time working but in my free time I like to hang out with friends. I'm not really into the club scene or anything like that, I'm more the type to stay in and watch a show or a movie.

I'm also really interested in exploring the LA area though as I've only been here for a few months and don't really know where anything is yet.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Being a good friend and helping people. I want my work to be about helping people, whether it be through political change or just giving a homeless person food. I'm also pretty knowledgeable about politics and other nerdy stuff like Doctor Who or Fringe.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Either that I'm a nice and easygoing guy or that I'm intelligent.

The other thing is that I am legally blind (so I can't drive). So if I am reading or looking at my phone or something, sometimes I have to look closely at it.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
I have yet to read The Casual Vacancy by J.K. Rowling but hopefully I will soon. I love Harry Potter, The Lord of the Rings, the Wicked series, the Eragon series, anything by Douglas Adams, or Terry Pratchett. I definitely don't read as many books as I used to, I blame the internet for that.

Movies: American Beauty, Life is Beautiful, the Three Colors trilogy, Star Wars, Harry Potter, a lot of other ones I can't think of now.

TV: Fringe, BSG Blood and Chrome, Doctor Who, Battlestar Galactica, Evangelion, Six Feet Under, Glee

Music: I love Muse but I also like Taylor Swift. I will listen to Lady Gaga and then switch it to Death Cab for Cutie. I also listen to musicals and movie/TV/video game soundtracks.

Now onto food. I'm kind of a plain eater... I order hamburgers with no vegetables on them. I will eat salad though, so I don't know what's up with that. Any kind of food is good except Thai pretty much. Also alfredo is pretty much the best thing ever!
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Friends/family, music, the internet, chocolate, my phone, Tumblr (seriously I tried to leave it and only lasted a day)
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Life, stupid jokes, work-related stuff, guys, why my fridge can't have an endless supply of soda in it.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Either out with friends, or staying in to watch some TV or have friends over.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
Message me if you think we'll get along!