Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy


33 Walnut Creek, CA Man


Similar users

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 25-36
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My details

Last online
Today – 11:06am
Seeing Someone
5' 6" (1.68m)
Body Type
Average build
Special Diet
Post grad
Has kid(s) and might want more
Has dogs and Has cats
English (Fluently)
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I am a native of the Bay Area. However, I have lived in Iowa, London, and Seattle at various points in my life. I went to Grinnell College for my undergrad and Golden Gate University for my MBA.

Hmm somethings about me... I try to be honest whenever I can. I can be just as happy staying in as going out. I follow baseball and football with some interest but not obsessively. I am willing to try anything at least once and if possible go on any proposed adventure. I can be a bit geeky at times and I am just as comfortable talking about recent news or philosophical debate, as I am talking about my favorite episodes of star trek or the most recent Dr Who.

It is my goal, to one day visit all the continents. Currently, I've covered North America, Europe, South America, and Asia(Sort of, I went to Israel and Turkey). The best trip I have ever been on was a trip to the Galapagos Islands. In general I love traveling and exploring new places.

Other past times include:
Hiking, going to the gym, beer brewing, watching the local teams, going through my netflix queue, stargazing, gaming, and of course playing with my kids. There is nothing more fun than getting absorbed into their latest imagination game. I mean, how often do you get to be a 'rainbow flying rescue unicorn'?

Yes I have 2 kids from a previous marriage. They live with me and they are completely awesome. If that is not your thing, I understand. Just trust me though, they are really cool :)
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I am currently working for the education office of a religious non-profit. When I am not working I am usually taking care of my kids. On top of that I also volunteer for Habitat for Humanity. Here and there I even find time to go out and hang out with friends.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Problem solving and exploring new places. I have also been told I am a good listener and I am decent at brainstorming ideas for tricky situations.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Not sure if it is a first thing, but most people can't define the color of my eyes. They are sometimes green or grey or a little blue with a little bit of brown thrown in just to confuse people. People swear they change color from day to day. Others have noted, I am skinny and tend to smile.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Sorry I have never been good at listing this stuff. But yes I do read, listen to music, go to movies, and eat food ;)
Here is an attempt at small list though:

Movies: Lord of the Rings, Tron, Wall-E, Beautiful Mind, Fiddlier on the Roof, Dr Horrible's Sing Along Blog, Avengers, Big Fish.
This year I've seen:Iron Man 3, Star Trek 2, Pacific Rim, and Frozen.

Books: Anything by Jim Butcher, Lord of the Rings, Cats Cradle. Lately I have also been reading older science fiction like Wells and Verne.Recently finished the "In Her Name" series by Michael Hicks, and World War Z.

Food: Anything with pasta, chicken, Italian, Thai, Chinese. Mexican doesn't really do much for me, but enchiladas are good :)
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
My kids
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Plans for the future, and what is happening in places that are outside of my immediate area.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
With my family for Shabbat
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Ask, who knows what you might find out
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
Shoot me a message if you are someone who is confident in who they are and is generally happy with their life. If you think it would be fun to fully dress up for a ren faire someday. I have yet to do it but I have always wanted to :). A person who in generally kind and who is looking for a partner in crime.
If you have been to any interesting places and have lots of stories.