Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

nanda319

28 F Chicago, IL

My Details

Last Online
Sep 15, 2013
Orientation
Gay
Ethnicity
Height
5′ 0″ (1.52m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Religion
Sign
Pisces, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Working on Ph.D program
Job
Medicine
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Pets
Has dogs
Speaks
English (Fluently), Spanish (Fluently)

Similar Users

My self-summary
I'm an ambitious, adventurous, caring individual who finds great happiness and meaning in improving the lives of people around me. I'm working on my doctorate to help deliver ethical medical care to kids, while I continue to work as a bedside nurse.

I can be a goofy, sarcastic, fun-loving person, but I'm also incredibly loyal and thoughtful. I'm the kind of person who would jump in front of a bus for my friends or family and can identify a goal and chase after it whiole-heartedly.

I'm looking for someone to have adventures with (I've biked across California twice and love to travel), who I can have serious conversations with about life, dreams, and sex (to name just a few broad topics), and who is constantly trying to grow as a person and will encourage me to do the same.
What I’m doing with my life
I'm a nurse, a PhD student, a ukulele student, a cyclist, a bit of foodie, and a beer/wine lover.

I get terribly bored if I'm not busy or being challenged, so I keep my plate pretty full. I take pride in balancing my personal and professional life, even if it means neglecting sleep.
I’m really good at
Oh so many things- cooking, making people laugh (sarcasm, self-deprecating humor, observational snippets), balancing planning with spontaneity, guessing the prices of Christmas trees (it's a seasonal talent, but a talent nonetheless), putting IVs in really tiny humans, and making conversation with pretty much anybody.
The first things people usually notice about me
That the size of my personality doesn't usually fit my stature
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Currently re-reading "I was told there'd be cake" (Sloane Crosley)
I'm also reading Sex st Dawn, several grounded theory texts, and Devil in the White City (I almost always have several books going at once).

Currently watching Grey's, Parks & Recreation, and mourning the end of 30 Rock. I also just started watching "it's always sunny in philadelphia" (I know, I'm behind the times) and recently discovered the wonder that is "American Horror Story"

Always listening to Ingrid Michaelson, Sara Bareilles, Ben Folds, and (as of late) Gotye and an Adele mix on Spotify

Up for eating pretty much anything, but I really dislike bananas.
The six things I could never do without
Coffee, my laptop (hey, dissertation's in the works), some gum, my passport (never know when you'll need a quick getaway), my pup, and my family (awww... but seriously, they're supportive and wonderful)
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Bioethics - I research kids born with atypical bodies and how we can improve healthcare for them,

My next adventure - heading to the Dominican Republic with a cardiovascular surgery team soon.

What I'm doing with my life - you'd think pursuing a doctorate would make it easier to answer the question "what are you doing when you're done with school?" You'd be mistaken.

Human nature - I love people watching. If we're out and my eyes wander, it's not because you aren't fascinating. I just can't help observing my surroundings at the same time.
On a typical Friday night I am
Cooking up a storm, tv marathoning, or getting my dance on.

Though my schedule is a mix of the typical 9-5 and 12 hour shifts, so sometimes my Tuesday nights are like Friday nights.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I'm terrified of water. The is the cause of (not the result of) being shoved off a boat by a Belizean and almost drowning in a shower stall in Granada.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like girls
  • Ages 25–40
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
You find girls who are completely terrible at filling out online profiles endearing; you are looking to make a connection with someone who shares your sense of humor, has a desire to improve the world a little bit at a time, and loves to meet new people and experience new places.