Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

nanofreak

39 M Atlanta, GA

My Details

Last Online
Today – 5:06pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 9″ (1.75m)
Body Type
Overweight
Diet
Anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Religion
Judaism
Sign
Libra, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Job
Technology
Income
$70,000–$80,000
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Has kids
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
I have kids.
I am a custodial dad (they live with me).
I work in IT and have since about middle school (yes WORKED in IT that long).
I am not a GA native, I'm a northerner.
I like to volunteer my time, usually with the kids (and usually somehow benefiting kids).
I am sarcastic, snarky, smart ass, whatever you want to call it, but not a jerk.
I am a damn good father.
I enjoy cooking, and I homebrew beer. The kids and I even do some soda making and cheese making.
I am geeky

I am going through a self improvement phase, I think they used to call this a mid life crisis, but now we live longer. I find myself working out more, trying to be healthier, and trying to have a lot more fun lately.

Need someone that just loves to laugh and have a good time, but is also very serious about life and has their shit together. Someone who likes to go out and explore new restaurants, or other things to do in the city.
What I’m doing with my life
Fatherhood
IT Security (recent promotion at work as well)
Making some beer (with awards to show for it)
The gym (often even with the kids)
Some more assorted stuff
Volunteering
I’m really good at
Fatherhood
Cooking
Math
Being a smartass
Being a friend\there for others
The first things people usually notice about me
My eyes, I get told that a lot.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: This is usually stuff that is technical, has to do with work, or something I can learn from. Additionally hobby related such as home brewing, reef keeping, cheese making, etc.

Movies: Mostly comedy and action, some horror, drama etc.

TV: Breaking Bad, Modern Family, The League, The Walking Dead, Dexter, Brooklyn 99, Daily Show, Colbert Report.

Music: Very very varied, depends on the situation sometimes as well. Some music which I wouldn't listen to other wise makes great workout music. Right now my Pandora has stations based on the following: Foo Fighters, Billy Joel, EMINEM, Run D.M.C., Pantera, Primus, John Coltrane, John Lee Hooker, Marcus Miller, Stevie Ray Vaughan, Eels, 80s, etc. It also has a handful of genre stations as well.

Food: More varied than music if that's possible. Pizza and Cheesesteaks (you CAN'T find a good cheessteak in ATL), Chinese, Mexican, Thai, Vietnamese, Southern (and comfort), French, Italian, German, Seafood, Indian and many more I missed. Burgers, Hot Dogs, Sushi, tacos, wings and all kinds of crap as well. Atlanta is becoming a really good town to get out and eat in, between all the new restaurants and food trucks the variety and quality lately has been amazing.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
The future
If I am doing right by my kids.
If the workout I'm doing to extend my run is going to work.
Debating the usefulness of this site, and if I should delete my account.

Assorted things like... Where's the teat on an almond?
On a typical Friday night I am
If the kids are home we go to the gym. They usually start in the rock wall then we all workout together and then enjoy some relax time in the pool.

If they aren't, it can be anything. Dinner with friends, beers, brewing, shooting, movies, music...
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I am at the point in my life where I take relationships slow. Moving them fast has not proven successful, and right now the goal is to have something meaningful, in every way.

I often care too much about other people, not just in relationships but even friends or just acquaintances. I hate seeing people going through a hard time, and can't stand to think they're doing it alone. You would probably never guess it if you knew the everyday me, but having been through life's shit myself, it's just the way I am.

I love it when people have a question totally wrong, yet have a really snarky comment under it that shows how they 100% without a doubt not only thought they were right, but that anyone who didn't get it right would be an idiot.

I have a bit of a Dominant side.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 35–48
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
You're successful at and enjoy what you do.

You are ready to have a real adult relationship that is bullshit free.

You are able to exist on your own, and are just looking for someone to share life with.

You don't need a relationship for any reason, you just want one.

You have a good strong relationship with your father.

Bonus points if you have a membership to lifetime fitness.