Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

nappattack

35 F Roxbury Crossing, MA

My Details

Last Online
Jul 20
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 7″ (1.70m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Strictly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Religion
Judaism, but not too serious about it
Sign
Scorpio, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from Ph.D program
Job
Education
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but might want them
Pets
Likes dogs and has cats
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
So good to be back in Boston! I grew up on the north shore, went down to Jersey for college, Philadelphia for grad school, North Carolina for a couple years, then moved all the way back to Boston a few years ago for a post-doc. I've been teaching at schools around here for the past couple years.

I love learning and teaching (can't seem to escape academia). I also love laughing, and can't bring myself to take much too seriously. I'm deeply motivated by food and drink (shopping, cooking, and consuming), but more so by smart and stimulating conversation - I'm always looking for a new perspective on things. I love to travel, when I can afford it (best places I've been - Iceland, Peru, France). I look great in a dress. What else do you want to know?
What I’m doing with my life
I got my PhD about 6 years ago in psycholinguistics, and study language learning in kids. It's really a pretty neat trick they do, learning to talk in the first couple years of life, without getting too distracted by details like supporting the weight of their own heads. For my post-doc, I studied language in autism, trying to nail down the profile a bit better.
I’m really good at
Getting people talking. Staying up too late. Baking cookies. Karaoke. Pub trivia. Eating vegetables. Parallel parking.
The first things people usually notice about me
Hmmm.... shouldn't you be asking them?

I look taller than I am. I've got nice eyes. I'm a bit sarcastic. A bit.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Favorite books: I don't read enough... but I'm getting back to it, now that I'm not doing research all the time anymore. I'm currently reading a wild graphic novel called Black Hole. I loved Let the Right One In. And Wicked. And the Curious Incident of the Dog in the Night-Time. And Harry Potter.

Favorite movies: The Usual Suspects. Eternal Sunshine of the Spotless Mind. Superbad. The Big Lebowski. Memento.

Favorite music: Metric. Beck. The Shins. Spoon. Franz Ferdinand. Aimee Mann. Talking Heads. The New Pornographers.

Food: Beer! (What? That's a food...) Sushi. Veggies. Seafood. Cheese. Peanut butter. Omelettes. Burgers off the grill.
The six things I could never do without
1) Laughter (food, clothing, shelter, my family, etc.)
2) My Ipod
3) Coffee
4) Denim
5) Netflix (sad, but true)
6) Chapstick
I spend a lot of time thinking about
How things work, especially people. They really are endlessly fascinating, and I love dissecting their thought processes. So, I spend lots of time thinking about why I do what I do, why my cat does what she does, and why my toaster does what it does.

I spend lots of time thinking about language - lately, I keep thinking how awesome it would be if everyone had to learn sign language in grammar school. Aside from the obvious benefit of being able to communicate with the deaf, it lets you communicate over long distances and when you're supposed to be quiet. Plus, it's just so expressive! How is this not the worldwide second language?

I like to socialize, so I spend lots of time thinking about making plans. When's the next cool music show? Who wants to get dinner tomorrow night? Should we do pub trivia or karaoke this week? Maybe it's a good night for bowling? What new board game should I get?
On a typical Friday night I am
Maybe getting dinner with friends? Maybe a game night at my brother's? Maybe heading to NYC to visit old friends? Maybe cooking some stir-fry for myself? Maybe sitting on the couch with my cat watching a movie and eating popcorn? What's a typical Friday night?
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I enjoy the occasional smoke. I know, I know, that stuff'll kill ya. But everything in moderation.
I’m looking for
  • Guys who like girls
  • Ages 30–48
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
You wanna chat! I love both light-hearted chit-chat over a beer (did you watch Tosh.0 last week?) and intellectual stimulation over a glass of shiraz (but how could you legitimately implement a global language?). Drop me a line if you think we'll connect, on any level.