Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

nashida

30 F Naperville, IL

My Details

Last Online
May 21
Orientation
Bisexual
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 3″ (1.60m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Strictly vegan
Smokes
No
Drinks
Rarely
Drugs
Never
Religion
Other, and laughing about it
Sign
Capricorn, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Medicine
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, and doesn’t want any
Pets
Has dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I'm striving to find balance in my life and working on making time to spend with the people (and animals!) I love, read, make yummy vegan food, daydream, walk, sing, laugh, and sometimes, just be. I prefer reading to watching TV; rural to urban; winter to summer; tiger lilies to roses. I'm not a big fan of bars and clubs: I prefer bonfires, picnics, long talks over a cup of tea, game nights, dinner parties, and the like. I think it's fun to jump out of perfectly good airplanes. I'm a planner, but I can never keep one. I want to start a non-profit organization and an animal sanctuary. I love thunderstorms, especially on summer nights. I actually enjoy writing research papers. I'm definitely a night person. I enjoy singing. I want to learn to dance.

I'm vegan, tattooed and pierced, pagan-Buddhist-humanist, and have some some slight hippie tendencies. I also happen to be bisexual and open to polyamorous relationships, with two caveats: 1) I am not interested in casual sexual relationships, and 2) I am not interested in meeting people in an existing relationship with the intention of becoming the 3rd (or 4th, or 5th....) party in that relationship. I'm not opposed to it if things were to work out that way, but I am all too aware of how hard it is to find even one person you click with, let alone two or three all at the same time and in a similar way. (If you live in the Chicago area and also happen to be interested in/curious about polyamory, check out http://www.meetup.com/Poly-Under-40-Chicago).

I am extroverted, idealistic, and not very mainstream.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
See above. Also: trying to be a responsible adult, or at least a reasonable facsimile thereof.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Being there for the people I care about, talking to random people, (vegan) cooking/baking, procrastinating, coming up with crazy ideas that never work out, staying up absurdly late (and sleeping in accordingly), making hot chocolate (my sister once said of my hot chocolate: "If God was having a bad day, it would cheer HIM up!"), picking things up with my feet/toes, reading quickly, spelling and grammar, spouting off random useless knowledge, writing research papers, telling funny stories and making people laugh, and remembering numbers, quotations, and dialogue from movies/books/TV shows.

In the interest of balance, I am NOT good at: making minor decisions, finding my way around, being on time for things (I'm perpetually running 5 minutes late), telling similar colors apart, and smelling things.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
In person, I'm going to say my hair (yes, it's natural), my tattoos, or my jewelry, because those are the things people comment on upon meeting me. On OKC, I tend to get a lot of compliments on my smile.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books: I read a lot of books (my goal for this year is to read at least a book a week), so rather than listing all the books I've enjoyed, I'll list just a few of my favorite authors. They are: Octavia Butler, Robert Heinlein, David Sedaris, Daniel Quinn, Jane Austen, Sarah Waters, Jeannette Winterson.

Movies: Best in Show; The Breakfast Club; Death at a Funeral (the original British version); Girl, Interrupted; Hedwig and the Angry Inch; The Labyrinth; RENT (even though the stage version is infinitely better);The Rocky Horror Picture Show; Run Lola Run; Saving Grace;Secretary; Shortbus; Tipping The Velvet; Waking Life. I have a soft spot for TED Talks on Netflix. I generally like what someone once described as "smart people movies:" I usually go for dark comedies, documentaries, drama,and foreign films, but I'm a sucker for stories about animals.

Music: I have pretty eclectic taste. A sampling: Adele, Alix Olson, Amos Lee, Amanda Palmer, Ani DiFranco, Barenaked Ladies,The Beatles, The Cranberries, The Format, Death Cab for Cutie, Damien Rice, Dresden Dolls, Ellis, Florence + the Machine, Fun., Grace Potter, Indigo Girls, Iron and Wine, Jason Isbell, Joshua Radin, Kate Nash, Marilyn Manson, Mazzy Star, Melissa Etheridge, Melissa Ferrick,P!nk (guilty pleasure), Red House Painters, Regina Spektor, Romanovsky and Phillips, Sara Bareilles, Tegan and Sara,The Postal Service, They Might Be Giants, and Tracy Chapman.

Food: pineapple (grilled and/or sprinkled with coconut), grilled asparagus,vegan macaroni and cheese with broccoli, Good Greens chocolate mint bars, and pretty much anything else vegan involving chocolate. On a related note, I have a slight addiction to Perrier with lime: that and unsweetened vanilla almond milk can be found in my refrigerator at any given moment.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Other than the obvious things necessary for survival: my friends, my family, my pets...everything else is optional. I would, however, miss art, books, music, good movies, yummy vegan desserts,hot showers, and my computer if I did not have them.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
the future, my goals and how to accomplish them, random crazy ideas, my friends and family, songs stuck in my head, things I have to remember,what I need to do that day, books I've read or movies I've seen recently, how to make myself a better person...I think a lot, sometimes about serious things and sometimes about randomness. I've been told I live in my head. I'm okay with that.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
spending time with friends and/or family or just hanging out at home.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I used to say "ask and I'll probably tell you," but here are a few things I'll admit to here:
-I have a phobia of cicadas, even though I love rats and mice, like snakes, and don't mind spiders and bugs.
-I've been known to eat spoonfuls of peanut butter straight from the jar.
-I'm a very strict vegan for ethical reasons, but I still love the smell of leather. I've been on a quest for years to find a vegan essential oil or perfume that actually smells like leather.
-I'm slightly obsessive-compulsive.
-I'm annoyed by incorrect punctuation, spelling and grammar.
-I am incredibly amused that OkCupid has determined me to be both "more kinky" and "more pure."
-I have a weakness for singer/songwriter types. Guys/girls with guitars are my kryptonite.
I’m looking for
  • Everybody
  • Ages 29–40
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
you have actually read my profile and think we would click. Fair warning: I'm not likely to respond to one-or-two word messages.