Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy


31 Tel Aviv, Israel Man


Similar users

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 24-31
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My details

Last online
Online now!
6' 0" (1.82m)
Body Type
Average build
Post grad
English, Russian, Hebrew
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I have returned to Israel after a long academic stay abroad.
Shortly: born in Belarus 30 years ago, went to Israel, spent 10 years at TAU, traveled a lot during the grad school, and then spent 3 more years in Europe.
I'd like to meet a nice Jewish girl, hopefully with a long term purpose.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I do Computer Science/Math research for a living, which gives me lots of freedom and often -also thrill- in everyday life.
Enjoy planning things and doing them independently and from scratch.
Naturally, I intend to advance my academic career as far as it takes me.
I 'have' to travel a lot, and love it, but also need some quite periods to restore myself into productivity.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Eating chocolate, working on tough questions
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I never bothered asking them. I am typically too cautious when dealing with anyone first (which people tend to misinterpret).
I have a rich sense of humour which comes out under pressure/exhaustion/fascination/surprise etc when i am unalarmed.
Some say i write too lengthy sentences
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books-- 19 century + early 20th, most notably Bulgakov, Dickens, Kafka, Duma, Tolstoy... Phantom etc, science (indeed, not very selective or related :))
Movies- a huge list, not so picky: modern classics of all kinds: thrillers, action, comedies (EXCLUDING sitcoms and their relatives), history, philosophy, humour even some scarry movies- all depending on my mood...

Traveling: prefer the cooler places (Switzerland, Scandinavia, UK) because of where i am coming from (Israel). Hate using maps (which is very strange given my field of research). In secret, I must admit I enjoy pre-modern European history, when people were much less predictable.
(Quality) Food- yes, i respect it and even cook for myself
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
My family, being honest- my 'work' and aspirations, great sleep, coffee with bitter chocolate, people who inspire me...(does this amount to 6?)
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Not what you (or the site moderators, judging by their questions) would think :) . Well, at least this does not at all prevail. Advancing my projects first.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Unfortunately, mostly asleep
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
It is no longer private if i admit it
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
Certainly, If you are a nice Jewish girl (I am very bad at drawing thresholds).