Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

NateDean_711

25 M Arlington Heights, IL

My Details

Last Online
Today – 2:32am
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 0″ (1.83m)
Body Type
Athletic
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Christianity, and somewhat serious about it
Sign
Capricorn, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Entertainment / Media
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Monogamous
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but might want them
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), German (Okay)

Similar Users

My self-summary
I'm a native Midwesterner that has moved around a lot, having lived in Missouri (toddler), Ohio (elementary/middle), Minnesota (middle/high school), Iowa (college) and now Illinois (real adult). I double majored in economics and English in college, so I'm sort of equal parts logic and creativity. I love sports (which is convenient, because they're my job) and played four years of Division III football, finishing pain and injury free. In my spare time, I like working out, reading and taking long, contemplative runs/walks just to think. Currently trying to work a move to the city. If everything goes according to plan, I'll be there very soon.
What I’m doing with my life
I work as an operations supervisor for a sports information provider. Let's just say it's a very laid-back workplace! I'm also considering going for a master's degree, but everything's going so wonderfully that there's not much urgency.

Writing is my passion and my dream is to become a recognized novelist. I kind of view it as a second job and I've already proven that I'll be the toughest boss I ever have. My first book is finished, now I'm trying to attract an agent. Fortunately, there's Amazon for when all else fails. Currently shooting for the stars with work on my second novel - planning a trilogy. And, mainly in the spring, I volunteer at FIRST Robotics competitions as an in-venue announcer. I used to be amazingly shy and never imagined I'd ever perform publicly like that.
I’m really good at
I have a crazy-good memory that's kind of a blessing and a curse. Partly because of that, I'm really good at standardized tests and interviews.

I can also fall asleep absolutely anywhere in any situation, if that's something to be proud of. For example, I've slept during airplane landings, while at the orthodontist's having braces put on and while stuffed inside a wardrobe waiting to spring a prank.
The first things people usually notice about me
You'd probably have to ask them.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books - I'll read just about anything, but my favorite author is Robert Ludlum, who wrote the "Bourne" books. Also a huge fan of Kurt Vonnegut, Ray Bradbury, Roald Dahl and Charles Dickens.

Movies - I love clever writing and movies where the actors are clearly having fun. My favorite, bar none, is "Hot Fuzz". Others would be the "Ocean's" series and Guy Ritchie movies (other than "Swept Away").

Shows - Really don't watch much TV. My favorite is "Seinfeld". I've got quotes galore.

Music- Almost anything. I gravitate more toward singers than bands, and some of my favorites right now are Sting, Robbie Williams, John Legend and Anthony Hamilton. If I had to pick two favorite genres, they'd be swing/standards and old-school R&B.

Food - Italian, nothing better!
The six things I could never do without
Other than the obvious food, shelter and sleep, I'd have to say: a car, a good pair of sneakers, music, a shower, the ability to go outside and one person I can call and tell anything.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
I'm always thinking about the big picture, where I'm headed work-wise, what truly makes me happy, etc. Also, what I can do to leave the best impact on the world that I possibly can. Basically, what am I doing here?

And what living in the city would be like.
On a typical Friday night I am
It can really vary. The most likely scenarios are out at a movie or a bar, exploring in the city, doing some self-guided research or just chilling out and reading.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
Well, more like "formerly private" now. A few friends and I decided to start a boy band when we were 12 and it lasted about a month before we realized it was all very silly. We were definitely trying to channel 98 Degrees.
I’m looking for
  • Straight girls only
  • Ages 21–27
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
I pique your interest and you'd like to know me better. I guarantee the worst that'll happen is I'll choose not to message back. And, if I do message back, then I am most definitely interested and probably would like to meet you eventually. Your time's every bit as valuable as mine and I don't want to waste it.