Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy


32 M Saint Louis, MO

My Details

Last Online
Online now!
6′ 3″ (1.91m)
Body Type
Strictly anything
Atheism, and laughing about it
Pisces, and it’s fun to think about
Working on Ph.D program
Science / Engineering
Relationship Status
Seeing Someone
Relationship Type
Doesn’t have kids, but might want them
Likes dogs and has cats

Similar Users

My self-summary
I'm an outgoing person. I love big groups and making lots of friends, or curling up one-on-one around a tea pot. I'm a little bit of a nerd, and a little bit of a social butterfly, and a little bit of a home body, it depends on the day and the week.

I danced professionally for five years, (ballet) toured the country and lived my childhood dream. Half a decade ago a catastrophic injury put a dramatic end to my career, (thankfully I can walk run and jump just fine still) since then I've pursued my other passion science!

I'm also really into community outreach I work one-on-one with children from the surrounding neighborhoods to encourage science education, and pursuit.

As an aside I have read and own a lot of books, so I'm not sure why the personality section is being so down on my literary prowess.
What I’m doing with my life
I'm going to Grad school! I moved from the city of the Great Salt Lake (not a Mormon, not that it's a bad thing) just a couple of months ago. I'm new in town at Washington University in my first year in the Biomedical Engineering PhD program. So that is what I am doing with my life!
I’m really good at
Using spell check, throwing out my back, dancing like a fool, singing like a fool (often while dancing), and playing board games!
The first things people usually notice about me
Last decade: that I look like Bob Saget
This decade: that I look like Glenn Howerton (Dennis, from it's always sunny) but I don't see it.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Favorite Authors: George RR Martin, Thich Nhat Hanh, Franz Kafka, and John Steinbeck
Favorite Directors: Wes Anderson, and Darren Aronofsky
Favorite Shows: Parks and Rec, Community, Girls, Game of Thrones, and Boardwalk Empire
Favorite Music: Explosions in the Sky, Bjork, RadioHead, Girl Talk, The National, Neutral Milk Hotel, Board of Canada, Zoe Keating, and Katy Perry
Favorite Food: Sushi, Pizza, Mexican, Thai, Vietnamese, anything ethnic
The six things I could never do without
My cats, my family, my Surface Pro tm, sleep, the gym, and science! (six is a lot of things to come up with)
I spend a lot of time thinking about
How to use a brain computer interface to decode intended vocalizations in humans who've lost the ability to vocalize due to stroke, locked in syndrome, or tracheotomy. (Think "The Diving Bell and the Butterfly") I also spend a lot of time thinking about the political brinkmanship brought on by efficient gerrymandering, and possible solutions in the form of open primaries where the top two vote getters go on to the primary, (Think California's new voting system) and puppies.
On a typical Friday night I am
Out with friends unwinding after a long week!
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
When OkCupid sent me an email saying "How bad girls want you: So bad!" I thought that it was based on data they'd gathered. It took me a good three minutes to realize that it was a form letter. I was sad.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 22–37
  • Near me
  • For new friends
You should message me if
You like what I've written, and would like to hangout in the not-too-distant future! (: