Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

nated5

25 M Denver, CO

I’m looking for

  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 18–27
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Sep 14
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
Height
5′ 9″ (1.75m)
Body Type
Athletic
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Catholicism, and laughing about it
Sign
Gemini, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Transportation
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but might want them
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), Spanish (Okay)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I am a graduate of CU Boulder (Go Buffs!) I've been working in downtown Denver for a couple years now, while living in Boulder. But the commute was getting to me and I just relocated down to Denver to be closer to work. I've done the college thing and the bars thing and while it was certainly fun, I'm interested in a change of scenery.

I am talkative, loyal and very much a people person. That being said, I love to let out my sarcastic and (I like to think) intelligent sense of humor. I enjoy good conversation and learning what others are passionate about.

I am easy-going, compassionate and get along with most everyone. However, my pet peeves are lack of manners, rudeness, disingenuous people and poor grammar. In fact, there is very little I find more unattractive than the inability or unwillingness to distinguish between their, there and they're. Words are neat and so is that feeling of finding that perfect word you were searching for!

The first thing I notice in a woman is a great smile. I'm looking for someone who is up for good conversation, engaging in witty banter, doing outdoorsy and athletic things, watching movies and wants to introduce me to new things. When it comes down to it, I want someone with whom I can unwind and be goofy. A kind heart and a good laugh are a must.

Physical fitness is very important to me. In my free time I enjoy running, cycling and training for triathlons and am passionate about music (both listening to and attempting to play it) as well as traveling and getting out to see the wide world. I lived in Costa Rica and Nicaragua for six amazing months and New Zealand is next on the list. I just got back from my first visit to Europe- a crazy foray through England, Paris and Iceland with my best friend from high school. I like Rockies games, BBQ-ing and camping during the summer and skiing and snowboarding during the winter. At the end of the day I love good food, good books, and a cliche romantic comedy.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I spend most of my "free time" running and just completed my first marathon. When not training myself, I do some assistant coaching for the CU Triathlon Team. I work in urban planning and I love my job, but it doesn't give me a chance to meet too many people my age. I plan on returning to school to study Public Health and would love to have a career in policy or government. However, I'd first like to do some more traveling abroad and maybe even apply for a Fulbright. Until then, I'm trying to pursue my passions, figure out what it is that I truly enjoy in life and meet as many great people as I can along the way
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Self-deprecating humor, making people laugh and feel good about themselves, engaging in witty conversation, and faking it until I make it.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
My eyes, smile, and wit.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
I enjoy reading a lot- my last read was "The Dog Stars", I loved it. Also, a lot of older, free books I can get on my kindle: Jules Verne, Sir Arthur Conan Doyle (especially Sherlock Holmes). Cliche as it sounds, The Art of Happiness and The Alchemist have both had big effects on my life.

I try not to watch too much TV, though I love The Colbert Report and The Daily Show. I like comedies like 30 Rock, The Office, Parks & Rec, The League and Arrested Development. I also really enjoy The West Wing and Star Trek (The Next Generation- I will fight you over this). Netflix is probably very glad that I've found Sherlock and House of Cards.

This American Life with Ira Glass, Radio Lab, The Moth.

My favorite movies are all over the board: Catch Me if You Can, Shawshank Redemption, Good Will Hunting, Hunt for Red October, October Sky, Remember the Titans, Orange County, Joe Dirt and Mean Girls. The last movie I watched was American Hustle and the last movie I bought was Safety Not Guaranteed.

My music taste is eclectic (or perhaps eccentric), ranging from classical to ska to rock to rap (haven't really been able to get into country- perhaps you could teach me).

Some of my favorite bands are: Bruce Springsteen, Lucero, Gaslight Anthem, and the Hold Steady.

I love food and am not at all picky. I've recently discovered that substituting greek yogurt for milk in Annie's mac and cheese is very close to the greatest thing your tastebuds will ever experience.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
NPR.
My Ipod.
Running shoes.
Puns and alliteration.
A Nalgene.
Chapstick.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Why I'm incapable of walking past an aluminum can without picking it up and recycling it.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
After a run, I'm usually out at a happy hour with some friends, going out or watching a cheesy movie.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I took salsa and meringue lessons while living abroad and am surprisingly not awful.

Other than that, I honestly don't know what it is that I'm looking for, but I'm hopeful that putting myself out there will help me to figure it out (and with any luck, meet some interesting people along the way).
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You'd like to meet up and chat in-person over coffee or drinks before we completely exhaust all topics of conversation online.
You don't use the words "retarded" or "gay" as pejoratives.
You're up for a good run.
You enjoy happy hour.
You like to be wined and dined.
You want to do some dancing!

Or you know the answer to, "why did the reporter sleep on a corduroy pillow?"