Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

natethenatureguy

29 Minneapolis, MN Man

Man

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 23–32
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Today – 3:02am
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 0″ (1.83m)
Body Type
A little extra
Diet
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Atheism, but not too serious about it
Sign
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Science / Engineering
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but might want them
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), Spanish (Okay)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Well if you couldn't tell, I am Nate and I like the outdoors. Mainly it is birds but I like to go kayaking, hiking, etc. too. Anything I can do and bring my camera along. Though there is plenty fun to do inside too. I love watching sports and cooking too. When meeting new people I like to learn what they are passionate about. Something they can talk about forever and something I can learn from them about.

More about me though (since that's what you are here for!). I'm the type of guy that is a loyal friend and always there, no matter if its picking someone up as a DD at 3am when I was sleeping or coming over to help them put up shelves after work. I work as a scientist (though not in a lab coat) so I am generally pretty logical about things and don't get caught up in drama and things that don't matter.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I am helping make the world a better place (I hope). I think that that should be everyone's goal. I study birds and bats and help conserve animals in a way that still allows for human development to proceed. So basically asking and researching questions on how to best coexist with nature but not being a crazy hippie (or a crazy capitalist) about it.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
cooking! My specialty? Buffalo chicken pizza but there are a few close seconds.

I am also pretty handy too. Building stuff, repairing stuff, but also things like giving massages.

I can (probably) identify whatever little colorful bird is at your bird feeder. Apparently I also have a newfound talent for photography. It started as a way to share my love of birds with others, but has grown past that into other nature photos. Starting to take pictures of people here soon too. If you want to see my photos you can go to www.flickr.com/naterathbun
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
My bright blue eyes. That or my friendly personality and THEN my bright blue eyes.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
I love to cook and have recipes for about any style of food. I love to try out new restaurants and cuisines too. I read as much as I can (which doesn't end up being very much) but love mysteries and a wide variety of non-fiction.

Music is hard to pinpoint what I like. I like bands from a variety of different genres. Dave Matthews to Guster to Dropkick Murphys to Disturbed to Kanye West to Maclemore to Rocket Club. Big variety but it also depends what I am doing while listening to the music. Rap and metal are good for working out.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Birds
Binoculars
Hiking boots
My camera
A good frying pan
A nice set of knives (for cooking!).
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
The broader implications of things. Both current and past choices. Not as regret but more like wow that one little change led to all of this? Also, how I can make myself better and I always have something I am trying to learn more about.

Why I keep losing to 14 year olds when I am fencing. Though that is usually because they have been fencing for half their lives.

What words to teach my pet bird next. So far she is up to about 6 different things.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Out with a few friends for dinner or a few drinks. Maybe at a sporting event but rarely out at a club. I prefer hanging out with friends and their friends than people I have no idea who they are in a club. Usually things are pretty relaxed though.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I have a pet raven. Named Snowflake. And yes she can talk (and apparently pick locks!). Not really that private since many people know, but definitely unique. Currently she is trying to build a nest (I think) and is angry with me that I am not helping. So far it has 1 stick. Got a ways to go.

If you know the fencing community, then that is what my personality is like. Slightly nerdy but still active and athletic. Smart and analytical in achieving goals but still accepting of other people and helpful when they have problems. So I like sports, but I'm not a jock. I like sci-fi/fantasy but I'm not a nerd. I'm an environmentalist but I'm not a hippie. So plenty of things in moderation!
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You like the outdoors, wildlife, and intellectual conversations. Birds don't scare you. You have a restaurant or place you would like to check out and would like me to join you!