Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

nathanielallen

25 M Mission, British Columbia, CA

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 7:12pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 1″ (1.85m)
Body Type
A little extra
Diet
Anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Rarely
Drugs
Never
Religion
Atheism, and very serious about it
Sign
Taurus, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Working on university
Job
Student
Income
Less than $20,000
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but might want them
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), German (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I am a person trying to find himself again. I've been lost on and off for years and I really would like just to be able to enjoy the little things more and enjoy company as well. I am not a particuarly social or happy person but I have my moments. I enjoy rivers, beaches, lakes, woods.

I enjoy listening to music and playing guitar. To summarize myself is difficult. I am a sensitive individual and I am sentimental. I do not give respect and adoration easily but I give empathy and a listening ear rather quickly.

I've seen too much and heard too much and I am very much interested in a sort of retirement from the madness that is North American culture. Its a bloody rat race and I want no part in it.

I am looking for someone that is calm. compassionate. and an interesting personality. A person who can teach me new things and introduce myself to new books and music.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I've been dealing with some heavy, heavy shit and trauma for the last 7 years. Its destroyed my life and I have had to put many, many things on hold. However I am slowly making it out into the sunlight again and I have a few things I am working on.

For instance, I am now a contributor for a blog as well as having my own separate blog. I am also writing stories, poems, and journal entries. I've been doing that since January and I now have 45,000 words written. I am also jamming and recording with a good friend of mine and if its alright with my friend my brother will play drums on my friend's set.

In spite of some serious shit I've been through I am still alive and recovering from it at a good pace. I haven't given up hope and I still move forward. Although I may not be racing to where I need to go I am still going. That's what counts.

I'm also reading books and articles that relate to the first world war as its been almost 100 years since it started. I absolutely love history, especially 1900-1945. Its amazing how many tragic and interesting events happened in that space of time.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Playing guitar either left handed or right handed depending on my mood. I also write poetry as a means of expression.

I have written my own songs and I plan on playing some more open mikes around Mission in the very near future . If you're in the area we could jam!

I've been through a lot of crap in my life and I can relate to plenty of people. I am told that I am compassionate and empathetic, though I need to work on that sometimes because lately I've been overwhelmed.

I have seem some things and some stuff and I am very much a person that prefers to take it easy... this is because I've been through some really harsh crap.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I've been told I have a "sweet beard."
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books:
The Lord of the Rings trilogy and the Hobbitt. 1984, Animal Farm, Clash of Kings, Game of Thrones. Anything related to the World Wars or guitar.

Movies: Star Wars and the Lord of the Rings. Good Will Hunting.

Food: Pizza and sushi

Music: Oh man.
Nirvana, Alice In Chains, Pearl Jam, Soundgarden, The Doors, Black Sabbath, Ozzy, Iron Maiden, Arcade Fire, White Stripes, Jimi Hendrix, the Beattles, folk and the blues, anything with good guitar in it. Fleetwoood MAc and Supertramp
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
My computer, my dad's guitar, my mother, my brother, my aunt and uncle.

I really can't go without my guitars for a long time. I play music as a means of combating boredom and also as means of expression and it would be difficult to never have my guitars. I enjoy using my DS-1 distortion pedal because it adds a different dimension to my sound. If I could put more than six things I would add my other 2 main pedals, my chorus and delay pedals.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
World News, politics, history, books, music.

I tend to think quite a lot about where I am, where I am going, what I am doing at the moment and what I want from life. I'm usually planning something. I also take a lot of time to think about my current relationships and what I can do to improve them .
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Playing guitar, writing or reading.

I don't usually do much on a typical Friday night. I don't waste my money on getting drunk or dancing around like a fool in an overly loud environment. I like my peace and quiet.

Sometimes I screw around on Garage Band.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I am a person somewhere between an introvert and extrovert. I can be quite open and social but only in certain limited situations. Otherwise I won't be available.

Essentially I like to take a calm approach to most . I am always looking for balance and calm people. Loud people and extroverted people can make me very uncomfortable .

I've been through a lot of emotional pain in my life and I find that I can't trust people now as much as I should. I've become disconnected and I need someone to connect with.
I’m looking for
  • Straight girls only
  • Ages 20–30
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
If you love music, art, and history.
You have some self respect.

If you enjoy walks and being outside and aren't overly concerned with money and materialism.

If you like talking! If you like guitars!

If you want to learn guitar if you've never tried it.