Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

-UrbanNomad-

31 New York, NY Man

Man

Similar users

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 24–32
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My details

Last online
Today – 3:46pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
Other
Height
6′ 2″ (1.88m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Mostly vegetarian
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Sign
Aries
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Sales / Marketing
Status
Single
Type
Monogamous
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but wants them
Pets
Likes dogs and dislikes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), Italian (Fluently), Spanish (Okay), German (Poorly), French (Poorly)
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Born and raised in Verona Italy, the home of Romeo and Juliet. I lived there until the age of 18 with some brief transitions in South Korea, New Orleans, Southern California and Egypt. Almost every summer I spent in either Sardinia with my mother's family or Tunisia with my uncle and cousins. I studied in Germany until the age of 22, after that I did a little dance in France, made a little love in Spain and got down in Morocco. The in between stories are mostly backpacking and coach surfing through Europe, North Africa and Central Asia until I eventually moved to New York City about 5 years ago.

I am a lover of life, excitable epicurean, good food junkie, wannabe whiskey critic, thrill seeker and avid good music listener. I enjoy long romantic walks to the fridge. Chuck Norris follows me on Instagram and Oprah takes my advice on Twitter.

I suffer from wanderlust and an insatiable desire to learn. I truly love to laugh at myself but mostly at others. There is a good chance I may make you laugh, think and get angry, all in the same conversation.

My life is stable, my friends are diverse and fun, and I'm looking for someone who wants to live fast, love long and die hard (like Bruce Willis).
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Practicing my Jedi mind tricks, "you will message me"
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Packing a bag in less than 30 minutes. My family nickname is "nomad" because I am always packed and ready to travel.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
That I do not have an accent.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books: Currently reading The Nomadic Life by Tynan.

Movies: A good BBC documentariy or a good remake of a classic.

TV Shows: HDTV, Food Network and History Channel. I also love TED Talks and most recently American Ninja Warrior.

Music: Emily King, Vanessa De Mata, Sergio De Mendes, Kanye West, Emili Sande, Selah Sue, Lianne La Havas, John Legend, Floetry, Les Nubians, Gwen Stefani, N.e.r.d., Kem, Michael Jackson, Goodie Mob, Outkast, Jill Scott, The Roots, Common, Eros Ramazotti, Planet Funk, U2, Goapele, Ledisi and Swedish House Mafia (and so many more). I think my spotify list changes every week except for Dean, Frank and Louis.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
1) cornbread
2) sarcasm
3) history
4) friendship
5) a good woman
6) air, food and water?
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Where in the world is Carmen Sandiego and why was she so hard to find? I mean she was a brown haired, voluptuous cartoonesque Latina wearing nothing but a red trench coat and stealing monumental artifacts in broad daylight...
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
At a local biergarten (just sounds better in German), out of the country or riding my bike around the city stopping along the way for sweet treats.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I am scared of midgets, ewoks, gnomes, trolls, dwarfs, and all two legged creatures that stand under 5 foot in stature! I saw Willow when I was 7 and it traumatized me, thanks a lot George Lucas! (I still love you for Star Wars though).
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You ARE still into holding hands.

You don't talk about Crossfit or how cool it is to be vegan.

Your bio does not say "I'm new to this app and don't know what to say..." or "My friend signed me up and I'm just seeing what's out there..."