Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

nativenyer85

30 Queens Village, NY Woman

Woman

Similar users

I’m looking for

  • Men
  • Ages 25–35
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For long-term dating, short-term dating

My details

Last online
Yesterday – 7:28pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
Black
Height
5′ 5″ (1.65m)
Body type
Curvy
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Not at all
Drugs
Never
Religion
Catholicism, and somewhat serious about it
Sign
Aries, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Art / Music / Writing
Income
Rather not say
Status
Single
Type
Strictly monogamous
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but wants them
Pets
Has dogs and dislikes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), Spanish (Poorly)
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I'm a laid back and open minded woman who's extremely empathetic to the issues of others. I love working with children and volunteer twice a week with preschoolers. I believe that there are no mistakes in life just lessons to learn.

I'm a writer and find inspiration for my work everywhere. I probably own too many books if there is such a thing. I have a nook but don't really use it as much as I should. Videos in online articles annoy me. From an early age I got into reading and it became something that's stuck with me as an adult.

I can be a little random sometimes but who isn't? I try not to take things too seriously but know when to be responsible. I find comedy in the strangest things and tend to go with the flow. I listen to pretty much everything except metal and country music. My mom is my biggest inspiration not just because she raised me but because she's basically the matriarch of our family and keeps everything and everyone together no matter what's going on. I like to try to see the good in others and I'm generally a positive person.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Sharing my free time with children and debating grad school. It's something I've been flirting with but I can't decide if I want to do online classes or regular ones.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Writing and giving others advice. I've been writing since I was 10 or 12. It's something I still have a passion for and probably always will. I write short stories and poetry regularly.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Probably the way I walk. I was born prematurely and with cerebral palsy, as well as epilepsy. This is something that hasn't really stopped me from doing much. Generally, I'd like the man I'm with to be as open minded as I am. I don't and wont discriminate against people from other races, because I know what it's like to be looked at differently because you walk a certain way or may have a developmental delay. They may be different issues, but the end result is the same.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
In terms of music Kendrick Lamar, Childish Gambino, Cold Play, and Common are a few people I listen to right now. Lana Del Rey is a guilty pleasure of mine also. Literally everything she sings about is depressing but her voice is beautiful and reminds me of Nancy Sinatra.

I haven't read too many books recently but recommendations are appreciated. As far as movies go Gone With The Wind is probably my all time favorite. The costuming and Scarlet are two of my main reasons for loving it.

Food is tricky. I recently changed up my eating habits but I'm still in a long term relationship with pizza. I just tend to put healthier things on it now. I couldn't mention pizza without bringing up cheese as well. Gouda's my favorite.

Out of curiosity I binge watched the first 4 episodes of Empire and I love it. I'm sad the seasons over already. It's probably my favorite show on tv right now . Otherwise, I watch a lot of Investigation Discovery.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Good conversation.
Moisturizer for my face.
Lip blam or lipstick.
My family.
Sunscreen.
My personal relationship with God.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
The state of the country and if I really do want kids after all. I feel like, there's less of a value being put on human life and how important it is.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Writing or going to live shows if I have time.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I'm scared of clowns. Also, people who type in short hand piss me off immensely.

I seldom respond to one word or one line emails.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You're funny, are not a vampire, can start an email with something that doesn't begin with ''Hi'' or ''Hello'' You watch Empire. You don't entirely have your shit together. It's okay not to. I finally discovered what I'd like to do at almost 30 despite two degrees. Everyone grows differently and has different journeys to go on.

There's nothing wrong with that.