Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

natnyc73

40 M New York, NY

I’m looking for

  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 26–35
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Online now!
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
Indian
Height
5′ 8″ (1.73m)
Body Type
Athletic
Diet
Mostly vegetarian
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Hinduism
Sign
Libra
Education
Graduated from med school
Job
Medicine
Income
$150,000–$250,000
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but wants them
Pets
Likes dogs
Speaks
English, Hindi

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I was born in New York but raised in India. Have lived in NYC now for 9 years and travel to New Delhi, India often to visit my family. I can honestly say I have 2 homes-New York and New Delhi. A tad nerdy when it comes to the study of the human brain both in disease and in health, I carry this passion into my profession as a doctor (neurologist). I am happiest when I am with my patients helping and healing them.

I love boxing and mixed martial arts. Have seen boxing up close both as a boxer and now as a physician and it remains a passion for me. Have always lived an active life whether it was playing soccer or squash in school and college to running, gym and boxing now.

My cooking skills leave much to be desired apart from when it comes to making eggs. That said I eat healthy. I am a vegetarian by choice.

I love music and drums have always drawn me towards them. So took up drumming 4 years ago and enrolled myself in a drum school. Someone rightly said- one remains a student for life. Someday I would like to master drums and other percussion instruments such as the tabla.

When it comes to religion I am a Hindu but anyone who has studied Hinduism or other eastern religions shall agree with me when I say they are less religions and more a way to live one's life - with spirituality, aware of the presence of yourself and that of others. So religion for me has always been that. I was raised in a very liberal way and can find my god in any place of worship.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I am a doctor and love my chosen profession. The human brain fascinates me both in health and disease. Besides work I love to play and work out. I have been boxing for the past 7 years and it keeps me grounded. I am also a budding drummer!
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
In my chosen profession.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
My smile and long eyelashes.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books: Bhagavad Gita, Life of Pi, Phantoms in the brain, The Art of War.

Movies: Matrix, Kill Bill, The diving bell and the butterfly.

Shows; NCIS, Homeland, HBO boxing after dark, UFC fights.

Music: Classic Rock, jazz, funk, soul

Food: Indian, Italian, Mexican, Japanese.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
My parents, my stethoscope, my books, my drum sticks, my boxing gloves, my dog and his memory.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
The brain and its working. About finding my partner in crime.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
either boxing or sitting in a cafe in the West Village and reading a good book. On other Friday evenings I am out with friends nursing a drink at a local bar or watching a movie. A run along the Hudson is high up there too. My favorite haunts are all in the West Village so if you are in Brooklyn or another neighborhood in the city I would love to discover your neck of the woods.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I am an open book with a few pages that are for your eyes only.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
If you have a good heart, a dazzling smile, laugh loudly and frequently,enjoy life and remain optimistic.

You know what you are looking for and think we shall be good together.

You are open to a long term relationship and something beautiful further on if we click.

If you love your family and shall love mine.

If you want to have children of your own.

If you are open to having a life here in NYC and would love traveling to New Delhi, India at times. My dream is to bring neurology and neurosurgery services to those most in need. At some point I plan to start with this in small villages in India and then move on to other countries in SE Asia. This is one of my passion and close to my heart. Tell me about your dreams and aspirations and I would make them mine too.

If you want to run by the Hudson along the West Side Highway.

If you want to shadow box or jump rope again by the Hudson.

If you want to jam with me in a studio and make or attempt to make music.

If you want to talk about the brain in health and disease over a cup of coffee.

If you love dogs and either own one or want to get one.

If you want to travel the world with me.

If you can roll with the punches that life shall throw our way and still hold my hand rock steady as I shall hold yours.