Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

naturalog

24 F Newark, NJ

My Details

Last Online
Aug 11
Orientation
Gay
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 9″ (1.75m)
Body Type
Diet
Vegetarian
Smokes
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Religion
Other
Sign
Scorpio, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Working on Ph.D program
Job
Income
Relationship Status
Seeing Someone
Relationship Type
Offspring
Pets
Has cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), German (Fluently), Irish (Poorly), French (Poorly), Dutch (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
rather queer, somewhere between genderqueer and trans.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Mostly reading a ton of books -- I'm working on my Ph.D. in History. Ultimate goal is professorship, or maybe academic librarianship.

When I'm not doing schoolwork or research, I'm probably trying to figure out how to do cryptic crosswords, wasting time online, wandering around Newark or New York, in choir rehearsal, considering learning viola, or mixing/drinking classic cocktails. That last one is a recent addition.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
thinking in two languages at once, crossword puzzles, running light boards for musicals, writing bylaws, mailing people I care about books and poems, and knitting while doing other things.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
A recently-acquired penchant for bowties, or maybe that I usually write with a fountain pen.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
I read a lot of nonfiction, mostly stuff you'd find in the low 300s, the 940s, and the 970s. I also enjoy fiction, particularly experimental fiction (stuff with footnotes, multiple narratives, lots of layers, et cetera) and young adult novels. There's a very large soft spot in my heart for classic German children's literature, particularly Michael Ende.

I mostly watch documentaries, but I also enjoy quirky independent comedies, Pixar movies, and foreign film.

I like witty comedies -- 30 Rock, Arrested Development, Parks and Recreation -- as well as shows about really smart people with sub par social skills (Bones, House). I have a secret addiction to invasive TLC reality shows about other people's lives. Joss Whedon is a genius. When I'm in Germany, I watch Tatort on Sunday evenings like it's a religious obligation. I'm a fan of Doctor Who -- the classic and new series.

I listen to a lot of folk, folk-rock, and independent women's music. If I'm not listening to one of those things, I'm probably listening to baroque or classical music. I like singing along to Mozart operas and Händel's Messiah, among other works. I also really enjoy ridiculous European pop music, especially if it was a Eurovision entry.

I like food in general. Particularly Mexican, Italian, Greek, and middle-eastern food. And tasty baked goods. The best bagel I have ever eaten was from a small bakery in the Jewish Quarter in Paris. It had sesame seeds on it.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
- my glasses
- academic discourse and analysis
- pajama pants with weird prints
- my bicycle
- folk music
- fresh vegetables
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
grammar, cultural misappropriation, oppression and liberation, history, cricket, knitting, mix CDs, saving the world, and Ani DiFranco.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
rewriting terrible pop songs to be about sociologists. The most recent was Rebecca Black's "Friday" rewritten about Erving Goffman.

Actually, this is the only one thus far. But I'm plotting a series.

Realistically, though, I'm probably reading, getting frustrated with Irish orthography, playing random songs on my ukulele, or hanging out with friends.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I could never date someone with bad handwriting.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like girls
  • Ages 21–30
  • Near me
  • For new friends
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
- you have suggestions for my sociologist-themed pop music project,
- you want to talk about theory,
- you're looking for a cycling buddy,
- you want to talk about good books,
- you have music, movie, or tv recommendations,
- you want to watch cricket,
- you want to play D&D or other tabletop games with me,
- you saw two shooting stars last night, so you wished on them -- but they were only satellites.

Oder falls du Lust hast, mit mir deutsch zu reden!