Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy


57 F Spokane, WA

My Details

Last Online
Today – 7:02pm
5′ 3″ (1.60m)
Body Type
Scorpio, and it’s fun to think about
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Relationship Type
Has kids, but doesn’t want more
Has dogs and likes cats
English, Other (Okay)

Similar Users

My self-summary
I'm a pretty lighthearted person who has never followed the crowd. I have been divorced for many years now after being married for many more and interested in getting to know people and possibly finding a soul mate someday. In the mean time I enjoy making new friends and exploring our beautiful world. I work full time and am lucky enough to have a job I enjoy most of the time. I have two awesome adult children and hope to have grandchildren someday. There are not many things I don't enjoy doing to some extent. I prefer to play sports as opposed to watching them, unless I'm watching someone I know, which is pretty cool. I was raised in the country, midwest/south and always had lots of animals around, fresh homegrown food and woods to explore. However, I take advantage of being in the city with social gatherings such as music venues, plays, a variety of restaurants and markets to mention a few. Summarizing yourself into a few short words is very hard to do so at this point I will just say, life is about how you react to all the things it throws at you. And I believe in seeing the positive in things or helping them to become better if possible.
What I’m doing with my life
Trying to make the best of each day and enjoying it as I go along. So of course there is work, which I enjoy most of the time because it can be pretty interesting and I'm lucky enough to work with a great group of people. I look forward to my evenings at home, working around my house, yard and garden and as much as I can getting to the beach or the woods or my next vacation, or at least dreaming about it! I see and do things with my grown kids as much as possible as they are a lot of fun and teach me new things. And it seems I spend too much time trying to convince my crazy, cute, fuzzy dog that he is not getting anymore food today!
I’m really good at
Listening, being patient with people and caring.
The first things people usually notice about me
Hopefully my smile. I do it a lot! And maybe my hair. It is hard to say what other people notice.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Some favorite books are: The Stand, The Harry Potter series (read them to my son) & The Giving Tree, Historical Novels & informational books. I thoroughly enjoy reading the newspaper while I have my coffee on Saturdays and Sundays. Some favorite movies are Oh Brother Where Art Thou, Forrest Gump, Midnight in the Garden of Good and Evil, Fried Green Tomatos & The Shawshank Redemption. I enjoy folk music, Irish music, the symphony, southern rock, jazz, blues and a lot more... Love a variety of foods and enjoying them with someone fun to be with.
The six things I could never do without
My kids, family, the ocean, the mountains, good food, friends and new experiences. This is a hard one to set limits on there are so many important things around us.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Nothing specific. A lot of things to think about.
On a typical Friday night I am
going out to dinner and drinks, or music, or checking out art with friends, or planning a trip or hike for the weekend. Sometimes just renting a movie & having popcorn, but always grateful it's FRIDAY!!
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
"Willing to admit" is the key wording here! The time I tried to take a tick off my extremely hairy dog before I figured out it was one of his nipples. My poor doggie. He was so patient! I felt reeaallly bad! And that's sad coming from a girl raised in the country with a lot of animals. I guess this isn't particularly private, just embarrassing.
I’m looking for
  • Guys who like girls
  • Ages 50–65
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
We have a lot in common and you're curious about anything else.