Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

rambocky

32 Philadelphia, PA Man

Man

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 24–36
  • Near me
  • For long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Today – 10:02pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 10″ (1.78m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Smokes
Drinks
Often
Drugs
Religion
Judaism
Sign
Taurus
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Other
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but wants them
Pets
Likes dogs
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Key features include:

1) I lived in San Francisco/Oakland for five years and quickly gained a reputation as the dude who won't shut up about how much better it is in Philly. God damn, it's good to be back.
2) Few things bring me as much joy as a night out dancing. But, it turns out that you leave a city for a few years and things change. So, I remain in search of a replacement for the Khyber or Silk City circa 2004.
3) I get embarrassingly animated during discussions of food, music, and comedy.
4) I strike an unusual balance between comically exaggerated curmudgeonliness and perpetual enthusiasm and warmth. Basically, I'm a shit-talker, but a pretty durned good-natured one.
5) I have no lack of self confidence (turns out, I'm pretty rad), but also have a solid self-deprecating sense of humor.
6) My favorite place on earth is a now-closed bowling alley in northern CA that featured karaoke, dance parties, and punk rock shows.... A tip on where I might find a Philly-based substitute would make me the happiest boy in all the world.

According to OKCupid, I am both "more independent" and "less indie." So, there's that.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
City planner in the public sector, grateful to have recently left my life as a real estate economics consultant. I've learned the hard way that quality of life is at least as important to me as my career. 40-hour work week and waking up in the same city for whole weeks at a time? Yes, please.

Other than that, teaching myself to sew and cook, biking around town, and continuing to explore new corners of this city that I love so well.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
false modesty
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
my eyes of the deepest azure. or that I’ve spilled something on my shirt.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books: On Food and Cooking: The Science and Lore of the Kitchen

Movies: Stroszek, Kicking and Screaming, Annie Hall, and Piranha 3D

Shows: Twin Peaks, Project Runway, Louie, The Wire, Fishing with John, and just about everything in the ABSO LUTELY universe. Also, way too many podcasts.

Music: Microphones/Mt. Eerie, Television, Magnetic Fields, Hall & Oates, Clinic, Destroyer, Galaxie 500, Modern Lovers, Helium, Les Savy Fav, Nation of Ulysses, Pavement, Sleater-Kinney, Pulp, Henry's Dress, Ty Segall, Raveonettes, Sam Cooke, Silver Jews, the Smiths, Joy Division... there is a scratch on side B of my copy of Paul and Linda McCartney- Ram and it is driving me insane

Food: pho, sushi, and sandwiches
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
See above. Also, whisky.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Is there life on Mars?
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Out and about, chatting with friends over a few drinks, and, with any luck, cutting a rug.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
My only tattoo is of the "Maryland with Pride" logo on my calf... but this is only private because I rarely wear shorts.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
something I’ve said strikes your fancy. I mean, shit, I would if I were you.

Though I live in South Philly, I am one of the few of my ilk that actually enjoys traversing the psychological canyon that is the Schuylkill River. However, I don't have a car, so if I can't reach you on foot, bike, or SEPTA... well, my loss I'm sure.

I’m a sucker for a sharp wit and pale-colored eyes.