Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

nbsk567

38 Minneapolis, MN Woman

Woman

Similar users

I’m looking for

  • Men
  • Ages 30–43
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For long-term dating, short-term dating

My details

Last online
Today – 11:08am
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 2″ (1.57m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Atheism, and somewhat serious about it
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Administration
Status
Single
Type
Strictly monogamous
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, and doesn’t want any
Pets
Likes dogs and has cats
Speaks
English
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I'm independent, but still appreciate when a door is held open for me. I say please and thank you to all waitstaff, and usually clear the table before they get to it. I'm honest to a fault, can't tell a lie to save my life, and love it when I find others with the same trait.

When not at my full time regular job, I'm working part time at a my friends knitting store. I knit and sew a lot in my free time. I like making things and being creative when I'm not working. Looking for someone that thinks hand knits are awesome.

I am learning to enjoy cooking, mostly because I really enjoy eating. I am also learning to enjoy exercise and eating healthier, but have found that exercise especially is more fun with a partner.

I am physically allergic to romantic comedies. I prefer horror movies over any other form of entertainment except stand-up comedy. I will suffer through almost any bad horror movie or a bad stand-up comic just to see if it gets better. My favorite horror movie is Poltergeist, and I have a deep comedic soul bond with Kathleen Madigan.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Learning to fix, make, create, or generally do for myself.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Being awkward. Talking to myself. Laughing out loud. Finding the funny.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I am not, in fact, Jodie Foster. I appreciate the comparison, I find it flattering, but it's just the hair in the photo. I'm more of a Drew Barrymore in person.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
I am physically allergic to romance novels or romantic comedies. I will never ask you to go to a date movie. EVER.

All time favorite movie is Poltergeist.

Favorite shows, Walking Dead, American Horror, The Leftovers, True Detective, and a bunch of others that are guilty pleasures.

Music is almost always local stuff or The Current. If I have music on, it's always the Current because I can never decide what to listen to. If you like local and new music and going to shows, we'll get along.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Books
Sleeping in
Netflix and cable tv
Beer
A sense of humor
Electricity. My power was out for 5 days during the summer that the huge storm wiped out the metro. The amount of things you take for granted until you have no power is overwhelming.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
If I am stopping in the name of love, to collaborate and listen, or if it's hammer time
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
In the summer usually building a fire and hanging out in my backyard, or catching up with friends. Nothing too rowdy.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I can't live without slippers. Even in the summer.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You prefer garage sale finds and Grandma's old rocker to Ikea.

You prefer to mow your own lawn than to have a place with underground parking.

You know that The Shining was a book before it was a movie.

I'm not into anyone just looking, I don't want to play Where's Waldo with your pictures, and I'm not interested in endless texting.