Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

nbsk567

37 Minneapolis, MN Woman

Woman

I’m looking for

  • Men
  • Ages 32–43
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For long-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 4:30pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 2″ (1.57m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Often
Drugs
Never
Religion
Atheism, and somewhat serious about it
Sign
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Administration
Income
Status
Single
Type
Strictly monogamous
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, and doesn’t want any
Pets
Likes dogs and has cats
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I love a sense of humor, nights spent staying up too late with because you can't stop talking to each other, the beaches in Mexico when no one else is on them, cabins with bonfires that have friends around them, shows at local bars, and I absolutely love horror movies that actually give you nightmares.

I'm independent, but still appreciate when a door is held open for me. I say please and thank you to all waitstaff, and usually clear the table before they get to it. I'm honest to a fault, can't tell a lie to save my life, and love it when I find others with the same trait

I try to only focus on the details that matter, like doing what I say I'm going to do, making sure I'm a kind person, saying what I mean and not necessarily what I think, and staying in touch with people when the weather is shitty. Details that don't matter to me are making sure the floor is swept and the rug is straight, arguments over who is right or wrong, perfect hair or clothes, or keeping up with anyone else.

I will never make you watch Dancing with the Stars, can carry on an intelligent conversation, and will never take longer than you to get ready to go out.

I'm also trying to get into a normal exercise routine. Normal meaning I'm never going to be a gym rat, but I exercise some every day and would like to find someone that enjoys getting out and maybe walking or biking.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Getting back into shape after quitting smoking, trying out new recipes, working on projects around the house, spending quality time with friends, and teaching knitting and working at my friends store part time.

My knitting is a big part of me. I love being creative and learning new things, and knitting lets me do that. If you laugh at my knitting, I will never knit you a hat. And trust me, you want me to knit you a hat.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
I can get along with just about anyone. I love getting out just to meet new people. There are very few times that I can't find something in common with someone. Unless they start talking about religion. Or babies.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I am not, in fact, Jodie Foster. I appreciate the comparison, I find it flattering, but it's just the hair in the photo. I'm more of a Drew Barrymore in person.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
I am physically allergic to romance novels or romantic comedies. I will never ask you to go to a date movie. EVER.

I tend to be a bit of a TV nut, though I won't watch any reality tv, it's almost always dvds, netflix, or hulu. If I'm watching live TV it's football. Yes, I like football.

All time favorite movie is True Romance, but usually horror and thrillers are my genre. Even if it's a bad horror, I will probably love it anyway.

Favorite shows? Walking Dead, American Horror, The Leftovers, and a bunch of others that are guilty pleasures.

Music is almost always local stuff or The Current. If I have music on, it's always the Current because I can never decide what to listen to. If you like local and new music and going to shows, we'll get along.

I also have an affection for early 90's music. I would be most impressed if you can sing along to Wave of Mutilation
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
My cats, nope not a crazy cat lady, just love my boys
Sleeping in
Netflix and cable tv
Beer
A sense of humor
Electricity. My power was out for 5 days during the summer that the huge storm wiped out the metro. The amount of things you take for granted until you have no power is overwhelming.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Why so many people put their Myers-Briggs profile on here. It's been at least 20 years since I had any idea what those initials meant.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
In the summer usually building a fire and hanging out in my backyard, or catching up with friends. Nothing too rowdy.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I can't live without slippers. Even in the summer.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You are in a healthy place in your life. You are over your ex and actually are willing to make free time to get to know someone new.