Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

nc_jayhawk

49 Elon, NC Man

Man

I’m looking for

  • Women who like men
  • Ages 32–52
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 3:33pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
Height
5′ 10″ (1.78m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Often
Drugs
Never
Religion
Agnosticism, but not too serious about it
Sign
Cancer, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from Ph.D program
Job
Education
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Has a kid, but doesn’t want more
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Well-educated, relatively tolerant male, in his 40s but feels/looks younger (so I've been told) looking for someone to laugh with, and in time, perhaps love. Likes travel (absolutely fascinated by Berlin), music (Coltrane to Howlin' Wolf to Buck Owens to Black Keys), sports (especially college hoops and pro baseball) and good conversation. Also rediscovering the joy of exercise (working toward a 5K race) and am getting back into camping. Looking for women who like same, but who also want to try new things. Currently separated but putting the final touches on a divorce. Have joint custody of an awesome 7-year-old boy who's the center of my life, but I'm also ready to explore the world with a beautiful, intelligent lady.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
College professor. Love my work.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Language. Staying on task. Helping groups prioritize and come to consensus. Rolling with the punches.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Probably my hair. But I often get comments about my eyelashes.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Much more inclined to read non-fiction, but I do like Vonnegut, and digging into a little Elmore Leonard (RIP). I'm all over the place musically, but a huge Neil Young fan. If you haven't created "Curtis Mayfield Radio" on Pandora, do yourself a favor and give it a shot. Have been lately digging Benny Carter. Love all kids of food, but not a big sushi fan.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Never? Well, I think I'm pretty adaptable and could survive just about anything. But for the purposes of this question ...

1. My son (of course)
2-5. Coffee
6. Music, and endless electricity to keep the IPad/IPod charged so I could listen to it.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
How I want to live the second half of my life. The future of American journalism. The Jayhawks' starting lineup.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Recharging so I can get out and about the remainder of the weekend.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Well, if I told you, it wouldn't be private, now would it?