Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

nc_mark_here

54 M Thomasville, NC

My Details

Last Online
Online now!
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 0″ (1.83m)
Body Type
A little extra
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Rarely
Drugs
Never
Religion
Christianity
Sign
Capricorn, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Job
Science / Engineering
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Strictly monogamous
Offspring
Has kids
Pets
Likes dogs and has cats
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
"Fred" seeking matured Holly Golightly.

"There was once a very lovely, very frightened girl. She lived alone except for a nameless cat." (T. Capote)

Are you romantic? Can a kiss stop time for you? Is touch important? If you answered yes, please keep reading. Share with me your most romantic moment and I'll share mine with you... I don't dance... self consciousness I guess. One night, years ago, I went on a date with a girl that after we met, it was clear there was no chemistry for either of us... but we stuck-it-out... had dinner and a drink... and talked. When it came time to take her back home, as we walked to my Jeep... it started to rain. We got in, and I turned on the radio. A song was playing... one that I've always liked... one that I think is very romantic. I got out of the Jeep... walked to her door... opened it... took her by the hand and we danced to the music in the rain... in the beam of the headlights. Years later I saw her in the mall... she smiled and told me that she'll always remember that night. So will I.

ABOUT ME: My name is Mark; and thank you for visiting my profile. I’m here looking for my best friend… perhaps you know her? I am available both emotionally and relationship-wise. I am romantic and enjoy listening to music… I hear it with both my ears and my soul. I put a high value on communications. I like to travel both near and far… let’s jump in the Jeep and go… perhaps to the mountains? Like most men, I’m not good with directions, so I need a navigator sometimes. Unlike most men, I’m not into sports… I hope that’s not a problem for you. I have a great sense of humor… somewhat witty and dry. I have teenaged twins (15 year old - boy and girl), and share joint custody - they're with me every other weekend… so they are part of the package. I live in Thomasville NC, which is near High Point/Greensboro/Winston-Salem and work out of my home most of the time (telecommunications industry).

ABOUT MY MATCH: Well, I don’t know her name, but I know a lot about her. She is caring, honest, bright (hey, I think smart is sexy) and has a great sense of humor, she knows what she wants and isn’t afraid to go after it. And, she’s romantic… her eyes say so much… with her kiss, I become lost in that moment… and holding hands seems as natural as taking a breath. She’s happy with dinner out, or staying home, with pizza, watching a movie, curled up on the couch. Taking an evening walk, looking at lights of the stars can be just as perfect as gazing through the flickering candle lights on the table as we share dinner together. She shares her thoughts, dreams and secrets with me, as I do with her. A call, message or email during the day, just to say “hello” means so much. She loves children. And, she is also not the “normal”, as are so many of the profiles I see… almost like from a cookie-cutter. Perhaps I’m asking for too much… what do you think… do you know her?

I am humorous, outgoing introvert, and intuitive
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
What I'm doing with my life? I'm searching for my best friend. I'm trying to be the best father to my teenaged twins (14 years old) that I can.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
I'm really good at making people comfortable, putting them at ease... you'll find me easy to talk to... you'll be telling me things about yourself that you never dreamed you'd talk about. Try me... I dare you!
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
The first thing people will usually notice about me could be my dry sense of humor.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Favorite book would be "To Kill A Mockingbird".
Favorite movies include "To Kill A Mockingbird", "Leap Of Faith", "V For Vendetta", "Six Feet Under", "Kung Fu Hustle"... just to name a few.
Favorite music... I enjoy jazz, classical, rock (including 80's new-wave)... my favorite artists would be Al Stewart and Elton John.
Favorite foods would be Mexican, Italian and Asian.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Six things I could never do without...
1) my kids,
2) music,
3) friends,
4) ham & onion pizza,
5) home,
6) perhaps you?
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
I spend a lot of time thinking about where to find you.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
If the kids are home, Friday nights I'm playing daddy. If they're not here... listening to music, perhaps reading a little, watching a little TV, taking a walk... pretty much being a home-body it seems. Care to be a diversion?
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I'll have to get back with you on that... feel free to ask questions. :-)
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 40–60
  • Near me
  • For long-term dating
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You should message me if the above interests you... and you know what you're looking for in a relationship.