Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

ncca1212

55 M Santa Barbara, CA

I’m looking for

  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 42–54
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Online now!
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 0″ (1.83m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Catholicism, and somewhat serious about it
Sign
Education
Working on Ph.D program
Job
Science / Engineering
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
So to briefly describe myself. I'm an educated technical professional. Fit but not a gym rat. I'm highly intelligent, have an intellectual bent, and a dry ironic sense of humor. My basic personality is straightforward, open, and practical, with a bit of a romantic streak. I manage to be both reserved and irreverent. A little shy on first meeting but am gregarious once I get to know you. I like trying new things and exploring away from the main path. My interests include outdoor stuff—hiking, camping, backpacking, XC skiing, outdoor photography, arthouse films, museums, and live music. Dining out is great when with a companion who is a good conversationalist . Years ago I crewed on inland sailing races, so now I am thinking it might be fun to relearn. I’ve done yoga a couple times and think it might be interesting to learn.

"I'll know her when I meet her." Things that are important: that she be educated, be intelligent, have some sophistication, and world awareness--not necessarily being ultra-hip or trendy, but interested in something beyond TV and pop culture. What I think makes a woman attractive is that she is self-confident, is comfortable in her body and in her femininity (however she defines it for herself--could be jeans and power tools if that's her, could be haute cotuer), and basically knows & likes who she is. Being assertive and her own person--someone who will push back or disagree with me on important issues. Guess that I'd like to think that she'd never let me take her for granted. Also I think in a mature relationship both people have independent interests--we're the biggest and most important thing in each other's lives, but not the only thing. Interests in outdoor activities, books and culture, all would be a plus.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I recently moved to Santa Barbara after spending my entire life on the East Coast or in the Rust Belt. It's been difficult getting used to perfect weather every day and having so many outdoor and cultural things to do....Mostly I am trying to live life as a new adventure, and make new friends, decide what are really my important values and goals, and put more "life" into the work-life balance.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Close friends
Mountains
Good healthy food
A camera
Books
Interesting work