Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

ncentella2

30 M Burlington, VT

My Details

Last Online
Today – 3:33am
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
Height
6′ 6″ (1.98m)
Body Type
Diet
Strictly vegetarian
Smokes
No
Drinks
Rarely
Drugs
Never
Religion
Buddhism, and somewhat serious about it
Sign
Cancer, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Job
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Pets
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I seek the deeper things in life, yet take enjoyment in what is quite ordinary and simple. I am content to be still and observe the world, but on another level I am moved to action for the greater good; at this point in history humanity's fate is so precarious but so full of potential. I think that I try to live my life with awareness of these two somewhat paradoxical things: the perfection of the universe as it is, and the vast need for us to make change. In moments of clarity about this it all makes sense: perfect imperfection! Or something!
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I just moved to Burlington and am attending an herbal medicine program. That is super exciting! Not sure exactly where it will take me, but I love learning about the natural world and at the same time learning how to help people. While doing this I'm working in the schools and for a social service organization. I love working with kids, they help me stay grounded and real, and attuned to what's important.

Meditation is a big part of my life; or rather seeking truth and understanding this world is very fulfilling and important to me, and I've found that meditation is a great way for me to follow that path.

I also aspire to do what I can to work for social change, though recently my pendulum has swung much more in the inward direction as I've been in a time of transition, and just now starting school. However, no matter what I'm doing, I try to maintain an awareness of the bigger picture, and choose things to do which are of help. For example, this is why I'm interested in herbal medicine, because it's a way to help people individually, but also helps move our culture in a direction of a greater connection to nature.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
I recently plaed the drums for a musical theater group and am pretty good at that. I'm a good listener, and am good at being patient.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
People notice my height (I'm quite tall) and that I'm pretty quiet. And also seem to appear somewhat calm, I think.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Reading recently has been mostly about Buddhism and natural health and herbs. My classic favorite book ever though is Harry Potter.

I love various forms of music. My favorite is people hanging out and singing along together. To me music bringing people together is the best kind of music. As for what I listen to myself, it varies from indie bands like Fleet Foxes to various streaming world music stations.

I tend not to watch shows or movies too often. But I saw "Her" recently and that was great.

For food I like whole, local foods, and am vegetarian, so pretty much anything in that realm.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Peace
Friendship
Compassion
Insight
Connection
Love
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
The nature of reality, how to live with compassion more fully, and how to help this world.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Nothing is typical for me at this moment since I moved to town relatively recently. However, chances are I am either meeting up with people or relaxing at home and resting from the week.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 21–33
  • Near me
  • For new friends, short-term dating
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You would like to! Or if you think that we share some common interests and would get along. I'm interested in dating, but also would love to find new friends.