Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

ncmike72

42 Albemarle, NC Man

Man

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 30–45
  • Located anywhere
  • Who are single
  • For long-term dating, short-term dating

My details

Last online
Today – 3:00pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 1″ (1.85m)
Body type
Thin
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Christianity, and somewhat serious about it
Sign
Leo, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Technology
Income
$50,000–$60,000
Status
Single
Type
Strictly monogamous
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but wants them
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Hello there, My Name is Michael. I am a single white professional and I am located in Albemarle. I am originally from Greensboro and visit home from time to time since it's not far away. I'm open to dating someone from the triad as well as the Charlotte area.

I have worked as a Technology Analyst for the state for the last thirteen years. It's a good profession however I a firm believer that quality of life is more important than what stuff you have in life. I don't really lack for anything however.

I enjoy all types of activities, from traveling (I really enjoy cruises) to hiking, biking, watching movies, playing board games or just hanging out with friends. I am also an avid reader but enjoy mostly historical fiction. I love to have interesting conversations and consider myself to have a plethora of trivial knowledge. Some of the most interesting places I have been is Southern Europe and The Bahamas.

I am a pretty easy going guy and comfortable in my own skin. I always like to learn and try new things. I love to visit museums or art galleries and I do enjoy cultural things in life. When its football season, I root for the Panthers, and the mountains and the beach are some of my favorite places to go.

I am a Christian and its important for me to find a Christian woman. There are so many facets of being a Christian so let's say I'm not out to impose my personal beliefs on you and I'm not judgmental of others.

I am content being single and I do not 'need' a woman to exist. That being said I am at the point in my life I 'want' to find a companion and a mate for the long term. I am willing to date someone to determine if a match is possible and no hard feelings if it isn't. We all want the right person for us.

I am typically attracted to the next door nice girl types. If you are able to carry on a good conversation, you take care of yourself, and you believe in God, let's talk and see where things lead!
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I have recently took up road biking. The kind of bike that isn't on mountain trails! I am doing this for recreation, exercise and just exploring places.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Computers and Technology, that's what I do. Also the typical man stuff like taking care of cars, house repairs, doing yard work. I am pretty good at a lot of different things.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I'm a tall guy. Not much I can do about that. :)
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
I guess you could say I like alot of movies: I like Indiana Jones, Aliens, Star Wars, Star Trek, The Bourne Trilogy, Citizen Cane, Gone with the Wind, and many many more. I am a bit of a movie buff. I've seen most of the major blockbusters this year.

I can eat pretty much anything but my absolute favorite is Asian. I can eat, Chinese, Japanese, Thai or Vietnamese. A Mongolian Grill is pretty good as well. Other than that, a good steakhouse is always pretty cool. I do try to avoid fast food if I possibly can.

I have a wide taste in music and listen to different things when the mood strikes me. I have no problem listening to rock, pop, country, classical, jazz, and even talk radio. I also like audio books on long trips. I have an iphone and ipod and love to hit shuffle and see what comes up. More recently I've pulled out some of my 90's music and have been listening to Lisa Loeb, 10,000 Maniacs, Goo-Goo Dolls, and Rem. All the good stuff not on the radio anymore. :)

Some of my favorite books or authors are Stephen Lawhead, Terry Goodkind, JK Rowling, CS Lewis, Tolkein, and quite a few others. I am mostly a fiction reader although I like a good history book from time to time. I have gotten into a bit of Stephen King lately and just finished the Dark Tower series. Right now, I am reading another King book and whatever happens to strike my fancy. :)
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Friends
Family
Faith & God
Coca Cola
Reese's Cups
French Fries
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Life in general. The years ahead and things I would like to accomplish. Hopefully find someone that is suited to me to spend my time with.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Probably watching movies or just hanging out with friends.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Nothing at the moment!
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
If you want to know a one of a kind outstanding guy.