Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

nco1983

31 M Alexandria, VA

My Details

Last Online
Dec 5, 2013
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 10″ (1.78m)
Body Type
Athletic
Diet
Vegan
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Agnosticism
Sign
Taurus
Education
Graduated from two-year college
Job
Science / Engineering
Income
$80,000–$100,000
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but might want them
Pets
Has dogs and has cats
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
30 year old plant based aka vegan ultra marathoner (i compete in 50 mile and 100 mile mountain races), information security engineer (i absolutely love working in higher education), animal lover (i own a corgi and a cat), and generally laid back/down to earth individual looking to meet others interested in music, books, film, art, fitness/health, food, light social drinking etc....
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
ended a long term relationship recently and moved to the DC area a year ago to take on my current job. just moved to the shirlington/arlington area and looking to meet new people, explore new places & possibly find someone to start a new relationship with.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
cooking. since shifting over to a plant based diet a year ago i've had to dive head first into cooking and i take pride in my new found abilities. i also love collaborating in the kitchen with others who share a passion for cooking.

remembering every random fact i hear but not remembering where i parked my car when i come out of the grocery store.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
blue eyes. beard.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
currently reading: for whom the bell tolls. philip k dick will always keep me paranoid.

obsessed with documentaries on netflix. arrested development, 30 rock, how i met your mother, and parks & rec. akira kurosawa. wes anderson. jean-luc godard.

grew up with punk rock and indie rock and will always gravitate in that direction but i also love folk, hiphop, and everything in between.

i eat plant based (vegan) for health and running performance but you not eating that way is not a deal breaker at all.

i am especially fond of ethnic food (indian, spanish, thai, korean, etc...).
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
my pets, coffee, trail running, great conversation, adventure, & most importantly my cook book collection.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
where to travel next. running has allowed me to travel frequently and I'm always planning my next adventure.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
documentaries on netflix, watching bands, cooking dinner, enjoying a beer to finish off the week.

if your idea of a good time is a night club at 2 am we might not be quite on the same page....
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
it's been about a year since i've been to the dentist. i need to remedy that.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 25–35
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
bald bearded guys are okay with you.

you are into an active and/or healthy lifestyle. you enjoy film, music and reading.

fair warning: i'm not 18 years old anymore and i'm looking for meaningful insightful people to spend time with.