Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

ndilensc

25 M Arlington, VA

My Details

Last Online
Today – 12:05pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 2″ (1.88m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Often
Drugs
Religion
Agnosticism
Sign
Aquarius, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Working on law school
Job
Law
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Speaks
English (Fluently), German (Okay), Spanish (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
My name is Nicholas (I typically go by Nick) and I'm originally from Columbus, Ohio. I grew up in Columbus and completed my undergraduate studies at Ohio State, majoring in German and West European Studies. During undergrad I spent an academic year in Berlin and was able to travel throughout Europe. Shortly after graduating from Ohio State, I moved to the area and began law school (which I just finished).
What I’m doing with my life
Studying for the bar exam, spending time with friends, talking politics, and making jokes about others and myself. Additionally, I've developed the proclivity to put myself into peculiar situations, thus providing my friends with ample material to laugh at my expense.
I’m really good at
Friendship, humor, public speaking, and putting the dots together just a few seconds after everyone else during a conversation and then announcing it.
The first things people usually notice about me
I've been told that I'm intimidating. That's not really my objective, so I really don't want to come off that way. I enjoy deep conversations, so perhaps that may contribute to the perception. I've been called naïve as well, but attribute this to lofty idealism.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I really like old movies and old music. When I say old, I mean pre-1960s.

Movies: The Thin Man, Casablanca, Lawrence of Arabia, Some Like It Hot, It Happened One Night, Butch Cassidy and the Sundance Kid, Wedding Crashers, Ferris Bueller's Day Off, and others.

Music: Bruce Springsteen, Pink Floyd, The Beatles, Simon and Garfunkel, The Association, oldies, etc. I also enjoy indie, techno, jazz, folk, and big band.

TV: Family Guy, Archer, South Park, The Office, Coupling (British show), My Family (British show), Friends, The League, How I Met Your Mother, and It's Always Sunny in Philadelphia.

I really enjoy theatre as well. I've been to the Stratford Shakespeare Festival in Canada several times and had a great time.

Reading: My reading typically consists of news/opinion/blog pieces from various media outlets like The New Yorker, The Washington Post, The New York Times, etc. As for books, I like historical books. Recent reads include: "One Minute to Midnight: Kennedy, Khrushchev, and Castro on the Brink of Nuclear War" and "The Guns of August".

Food: Mexican is my favorite simply for the fact that most places allow you to eat as many chips as you want and I love it.
The six things I could never do without
1. Family/Friends = I am very close with my family and they mean the world to me. Friendship has always been very important to me. While I have many friends, I tend to spend more time with a very tight, close circle of friends.

2. Travel = I love traveling. I have been fortunate enough to go all over the United States and around Europe. I'd like to visit some of my favorite places again and also explore areas I haven't been to, like Asia.

3. Humor = Laughter is really important to me. I have a particular affection for dark humor, dry humor, topical humor, joking about others, and self-deprecation.

4. Politics = I enjoy following it, debating it, and engaging in it. Want to talk about how great FDR and the New Deal were and how we need more politicians like Robert Kennedy? I'm your man.

5. Soccer = I'm a passionate fan of my home city club, the Columbus Crew. I also follow Arsenal Football Club in England. It's a fun sport to follow and it allows you to interact with so many people.

6. Soda = I love it...to a fault.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
I think a lot about politics. I consider myself a very political person and am very opinionated and informed as to what is going on around me. As far as my political beliefs are concerned, I would describe myself as being liberal. In the last gubernatorial election in Virginia I was a poll watcher for the Democratic Party. Outside of politics, I think a lot about philosophical concepts. I enjoy looking at a situation or idea and analyzing it.
On a typical Friday night I am
Honestly it can range from going out to a bar and drinking, to simply staying in and doing nothing. I'm not a big fan of loud clubs (or dance clubs), but occasionally I'll go to them. I really need to be in the mood though. I enjoy being able to talk while being out. If I stay in, I'll either be online just looking at whatever captures my interest, or I'll watch television.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
Not really private, just a good story: One time I was picking up a girl and I accidentally put my car into neutral without realizing it. At the door I was made aware that something was amiss. I turned and saw my car slowly moving its up the driveway. I ran over to the car and was able to apply the brakes before it ran into anything.

You have to keep things interesting, right?
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 23–25
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For long-term dating
You should message me if
Message me if:
...you appreciate and laugh at the subtleties of life.
...going on a simple walk and just talking is appealing to you.
...you want to.